We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$76
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$104
View deal
Agoda.comUS$76
Booking.comUS$104
getaroom.comUS$118
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
314
155
53
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
314
155
53
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red square nice bathroom central moscow malmaison metro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2019

It is a really wonderful place, the staff was extremely helpful but not annoying, diverse and delicious cuisine, wide selection of wines, location is also really good for walking in the city center, highly recommend

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank TatyanaPatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaisonMoscow, Управляющий at Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear Tatyana,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Moscow and for your wonderful review. We appreciate your kind feedback and we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,
Maria Kozlinskaya,
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019 via mobile

Modern, clean, well appointed hotel in Central Moscow. Straight 30 minute walk to Red Square and much shorter walk to some very good restaurants and bars. Traffic in the centre of the city is diabolical, so learn how to use the metro!

My room was very nice, with a lounge, kitchen and nice bathroom. Bed was extremely comfortable. Considering it is a large hotel, it is very quiet. As others have said, breakfast is pretty good. The waitresses were very nice and helpful.

One minor and obvious criticism is that it is pretty costly for a room, and in my case to my surprise I even had to pay for breakfast.

Overall, Moscow is a nice place to visit. The centre has been cleaned up and there is much to see. The quality of food and drink in many of the restaurants is excellent.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank SB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaisonMoscow, Управляющий at Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear Guest SB01,

We appreciate your choice to stay at Mamaison Pokrovka during your Moscow trip.

Thank you for taking time to share some observations with us. It is a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of the room and our service.

We do sincerely hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Maria Kozlinskaya,
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

The hotel is located on Pokrovka Street, next to the Garden Ring of Moscow.
"Bright modern design" ends in the Main Hall and the Halls near the elevators on the floors. I did not see a “luxury designer suite” in my One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite. Rather, an ordinary Moscow apartment with a small European renovation. Even bathtub just 1.34 (just for sitting). A/C system, just for fun, because all temperature anyways changes from Reception. At the check-in at the reception, I was faced with the complete lack of professionalism of the staff. I saw the same unprofessionalism in the work of housekeeping staff. Breakfast is more than modest. In general, a standard 4-star apart hotel. I did not see anything that would make me think of a 5-star hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 475vladimirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaisonMoscow, Управляющий at Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Dear Vladimir,

We appreciate your choice to stay at Mamaison Pokrovka and your time to share some observations with us.

We are sorry that this time the service delivered did not match your expectations. Please accept our apologies for keeping you waiting at check in due to the fact that there were some changes in immigration legislation and the front desk team had to clarify the details of your registration in Russia with authorities. Nevertheless we do sincerely hope that you can give us an opportunity to change your impression of our hotel for better and will visit us again. We will do our best to provide the excellent service and to make your stay enjoyable.

Best regards,
Maria Kozlinskaya,
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019

Very good hotel : a nice, quiet location close to the metro, a delicious breakfast, very friendly staff. A large room with everything you need. When you are tired, you can relax at the pool or in the spa. On arrival home I found out I had forgotten 2 pairs of glasses. The front office manager of the hotel, Mr. Kletanin, has sent them to Belgium. A perfect service!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaisonMoscow, Управляющий at Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Dear WalterGoed,

We appreciate your choice to stay at Mamaison Pokrovka and your pleasant review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,
Maria Kozlinskaya,
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

We booked a two bed suite as we thought there would be four of us in our party, but actually only two of us travelled. The rooms and lounge areas were quite spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. However, the spa was disappointing - the pool was cold and only 1 out of 6 massage/jets were working. We booked primarily so we could use the spa facilities. Location wise it’s about 30 minutes walk to Red Square, and 10 minutes walk to nearest metro. There’s a supermarket on the way to the metro so if you want to cater for yourself you could. Our kitchen facilities were pretty good. Overall it was ok, but expensive for what we had.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank emma_closeup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaisonMoscow, Управляющий at Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Dear Guest EWJ_wanderlust,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Moscow trip and for your time to leave this review on TripAdvisor.

We are grateful for your comments on suite comfort and for your kind words in address of our team. Thank you for taking time to share your experience in SPA center. Please accept our apologies for not delivering the best service there. We hope that you can give us an opportunity to change your mind for better.

Looking forward for your next visit!

Best regards,
Maria Kozlinskaya,
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews