We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/06
Expedia.com
US$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/07
Hotels.com
US$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/07
PricelineUS$54
eDreamsUS$54
TravelocityUS$54
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
620
185
24
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
620
185
24
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station red square our room was spacious reception staff boutique hotel stops supermarket slippers minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2021

It's painful to watch how Russian Mercures keep degrading their level of service, saving money on every aspect of the hotel experience: what was previously a great set of amenities now got reduced to the cheapest slippers ever, what was previously a decent breakfast is now a very limited food choice (or, actually, a lack thereof). I understand that everyone has to survive these days but even with all pandemic-related restrictions in mind, this is not the Mercure I'm used to live in.
Good thing is that the pandemic hasn't changed anything about the great location of the hotel and the staff is still very nice so if you're OK with the lowered Mercure service bar, go ahead and book it (but please skip the breakfast offer, the Bratia Karavaievi next door are much more value for less money).

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank youraverageguest789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina Nacharova, General Manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel.
It is nice to hear that you have found the location of our hotel convenient and our staff professional. We appreciate such a wonderful praise.
Still I am very sorry, that you were so disappointed by your recent stay. Sorry that slippers quality did not meet your expectations.
As you know, in 2020 hotel industry worldwide experienced an unprecedented crisis. In response to the pandemic, we have made tremendous efforts to continue to uphold the values of hospitality and generosity. After re-opening of our hotel we were forced to deploy several temporal measures in order to secure financial liability of the company. A significant price dumping is one of those measures.
Many thanks to you and to all our regular loyal guests, who trust us, keep coming to our hotel and we are always pleased to prove high quality of Mercure service.
We do hope to welcome you back again and we will be happy to discuss your suggestions on our buffet breakfast menu.
Warmest regards,
Irina Nacharova
General manger
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020 via mobile

This hotel is a good choice for foreign tourists. It’s quite central, a couple of stations from The Red Square. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and big enough. The tram has a stop in front of it. The underground station is 250 meters from it. There are supermarkets and fast food shops nearby. Breakfast is full and high quality. The staff deserve all our thankfulness, they provide you with useful information about directions and they are very kind and efficient. When we return to beautiful Moscow, we will try to be guests at this friendly, cozy hotel. It’s been great to spend five nights here.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Eduardo Adolfo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena Gorodinskaya, Other at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2020

Dear Eduardo Adolfo!
Thank you for sharing your kind review of your stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel.
We are delighted to read that you found our staff to be helpful.
We are also happy that you appreciated central location of the hotel that is ideally situated for both leisure and business travelers, with a nearby metro station and many of sightseeing within walking distance.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit to Moscow!
Cordially,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2020

Dont spend your money on an expensive hotel in the centre of town with tourist trap restaurants when you can stay a quick metro trip away in a local neighborhood.

We made this hotel our base for exploring Moscow for six days. We brought a train pass and used this for sightseeing and returned each night to dine with the locals. The train station is a short walk down the street and trains leave it seems every two minutes.

Back to the hotel. The building has been coverted into a hotel and being a mercure has all of the comforts you need. Rooms are clean and cosy with a great bed and hot shower with good water pressure and toiletries. Staff are super friendly. We had room 413 which faced the street. Its a busy thoroughfare with buses and trams but the heavy glazing cuts out this noise and its not intrusive.

Wifi was strong in the room but weak in the dining room. Breakfast here is expensive 900 roubles each and is not winner. Hot food was cold and the orange joice was reconstituted. After one breakfast we went to the deli cafe on the corner and had breakfast for a fraction of the price with the locals. There is a bakery and cafe in the same block as well.

Dont get your laundry done here. Its the most expensive we have seen anywhere. Its cheaper to go down to the mall and buy new underwear than to get your existing stuff washed here.

Getting there and away: we arrived by transfer from Moscow station after getting off the trans siberian. To get back there cost 315 roubles with yandex and a good half hour depending on the traffic.

We would stay here again for the stellar location and eat with the locals.

Room tip: All of the rooms are great. Go for a room with an even number to be at the back of the hotel.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Casa62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena Gorodinskaya, Other at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for sharing your glowing feedback of your experience with us at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel.
I am delighted that you highlight our superb location, cleanness & the high level of service displayed by the team.
We highly appreciate your willingness to stay at Mercure Baumanskaya on your next visit to Moscow.

We will be extremely happy to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020

This was the first time staying in this hotel as our Moscow office had recently changed location. The reason for the "get even" in the title of my review is to recommend getting an even numbered room (2,4,6,8). The odd numbered rooms look over the street (see attached photo) which is extremely noisy. There is a construction site across the road which works all night plus a busy tram way. The noise insulation in the room seems to be non-existent and you can clearly hear the conversations of people walking past even with the window closed. Fortunately after the first night there was an available room on the back of the hotel (I had room 404 moving from 203) and after that everything was perfect. The room was comfortable and a good size and (thankfully!) peacefully quiet. Very good selection and excellent quality buffet breakfast in a comfortable restaurant. Check-in and check-out was rather slow and on check-in they insisted on photocopying every page of my passport which has never happened before. It is normally just photo and visa page. To summarise I will definately stay in this hotel again but just make sure that I get an even numbered room.

Room tip: Pick even numbered rooms only unless you like a view of a construction site!
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear David!
Let me thank you for sharing your feedback with TripAdvisor readers!
It is a pleasure that you enjoyed plentiful and excellent quality breakfast.
I am very sorry that your previous experience did not meet your expectations completely.
Now we have linked the remark regarding your preferences to your profile.
We hope you will give us another chance to restore your faith in Mercure Baumanskaya and we will do our best to make your stay pleasant and comfortable.
Warmest regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

We stayed at the Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya for 3 days and celebrated the new year on the Red Square. The Red Square is only 2 stops away on the metro from the hotel. The hotel to the Baumanskaya metro station is only a 5min walk to get to, so easy to travel around the city. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was very good.We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone. But the best thing about this hotel is the Reception Staff who are all very freindly and helpful. One member of staff (Tonya) went above and beyond the call off duty to arrange for us to visit an Ice hockey game. If you have an Employee of the month award this young lady would deserve to win the prize, she is a great asset to your hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank Sarah902102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2020

Dear Sarah!
Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel!
We are happy to hear that you have great impression about your stay, location, as well as our Reception team and particularly Tonya!
It is a great pleasure for us to bring comfort and positive emotions to our Guests providing courteous, warm and welcoming service. We are glad that you highly evaluated our work!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel!
Warmest regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews