We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$54
Hotels.comUS$54
PricelineUS$54
TravelocityUS$54
CheapTicketsUS$54
Destinia.comUS$57
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
620
185
24
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
620
185
24
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station red square our room was spacious reception staff boutique hotel stops supermarket slippers minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

Centrally situated this nice, clean, modern and brand new 4 star hotel offers a unique stay at spacious rooms, very close to the metro and to many shops and restaurants of all shorts.

The price is very good for all the above reasons and I suggest it for a stay in Moscow.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Spyros A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you so much for choosing Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel and for taking the time to place your review of our hotel.
We are very happy that you found our hotel reasonable for money and found your room comfortable and spacious.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Moscow.
Kind regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019

Hello, I had my 3 days holiday here. It was very good, calm atmosphere, wonderful delicious food. Service is also very good.
I would like to express my gratitude "Reception Team" for positive polite and hardworking

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caisyteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel!
We are happy to hear that you have great impression about your stay, location, as well as our Reception team!
It is a great pleasure for us to bring comfort and positive emotions to our Guests providing courteous, warm and welcoming service. We are glad that you highly evaluated our work!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel!
Warmest regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

This was our second stay at Mercure Baumanskaya and it only got better comparing to our experience 3 years ago. We booked premium room which is more spacious than standard units and has a few extras like Nescafe coffee machine, free minibar (soft drinks and snacks), etc.
The room was comfortable, but kid’s extra bed facility would surely make it even better for families: the space is more than sufficient. Twin-TV arrangement and strangely sized orange leather sofa are a bit unfunctional, in our view.
The bathroom is spacious and convenient.
We would recommend to request the reception personnel to provide a room which is not facing the road: although the windows are soundproof, it gets a little noisy at times.
The breakfast is perfect: a decent selection of cold cuts, veggies, pickles, eggs and sausages, dairy items, pastry and bread. Moreover, the ambiance of breakfast room is very pleasing.
One of the most convenient and comfortable hotels we experienced in Moscow indeed.

Room tip: Room not facing the main road
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank RHxpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you for posting an exciting review of your stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel.
We are delighted you enjoyed staying in your Privilege room, replete with a whole host of complimentary amenities, and were happy with the hotel’s vibe.
I am pleased that you highlighted the things that made your stay truly enjoyable, and for rating your experience with five stars!
Regarding baby cot, we would like to note that we provide a cot upon request.
We will do our best to provide you another enjoyable stay during your next visit to Moscow.

Warmest regards,

Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

We stayed nearly two weeks at this small but superb hotel that made us feel so welcomed.
Front desk staff were professional and welcoming.
Our room was spacious and well equipped and kept wonderfully clean by housekeeping.
Our daily breakfast was amazingly good with an excellent selection of cold and hot dishes with a chef and staff that kept a close eye on replenishing anything needed.
The location is quite close to the Metro making for easy access to the city centre or where ever else you wanted.
We felt very comfortable and safe going out at night in this location which has lots of restaurants and nearby shops.
Value was excellent for us, we booked on Accor Hotels website.

Room tip: If you a light sleeper please mention this at time of booking and a room at the back of the hotel may be quieter.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank helen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Dear Helen!
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind review regarding your recent stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya.
It’s a great pleasure to read that you valued our hotel as “superb”. This is the best reward for us!
We are glad to know that you were satisfied with professionalism of front desk staff, enjoyed your breakfast and liked our amazing location.
We sincerely hope that you will come to Mercure Baumanskaya again on your next visit to Moscow!
Warmest regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

We had chosen this hotel because of proximity to city center and never regretted. Hotel though looks very simple from outside, but the rooms were very comfortable and clean. Hotel staff are good behaved and friendly.
Rooms are cleaned and all bathroom amenities are provided on daily basis. Kettle and coffee machine were provided in the room.
I liked staying in this hotel and will definitely come back to the same.
Only one comment, that I also shared with hotel staff is improving breakfast choice. Hotel doesn’t have restaurant and they partner with restaurant in neighboring building (there is a corridor that connects hotel and restaurant). Food choice was very limited and in small quantity and not always refilled.
Hotel staff informed me that they are aware of this situation and trying to resolve it.
Other than that everything is fine with hotel. I recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marhaba_BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest!
I would like to thank you for taking your time to write this warm feedback on Tripadvisor.com. We are very pleased to learn that you loved staying at Mercure Moscow Bauamanskaya hotel.
It is a great pleasure for us to know that your stay was an enjoyable experience. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our central location and nice rooms and found our staff friendly and helpful.
Your intention to come back is highly appreciated by all of us.
We will be happy to see you at our hotel again and will go on doing our best to make your stay the most comfortable!
Warmest regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews