We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
544
166
19
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
166
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station great hotel rainforest shower red square box of chocolates rooms are modern cafes and restaurants street noise nice bathroom five minute walk small hotel clean hotel stayed here for nights spoke good english room was large st petersburg stops
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Clean, not too far from the top sites, close to brilliant bakery and supermarket, quiet, very friendly and helpful staff who speak excellent English - what more could you ask for. A real 'home away from home.'

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear William!
Thank you for taking the time to share your glowing feedback following your recent stay with us and for your loyalty to Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya Hotel.
We are absolutely thrilled that this is your forth time here. Indeed, we realize the importance of feeling “like home” for those who travel abroad, and we feel very privileged that we have become a hotel of your choice. Our team really tries to create a 'home away from home' for all of our guests, and I am delighted that they have delivered!
Our team will be extremely happy to welcome you back at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel soon.
Warmest regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We had two nights here in September, at the end of our Trans-Siberian trip from Beijing. At first we thought the hotel might be a bit far out but actually it is only 5 minutes walk from the metro (line 3) and it's just 2 stops to Red Square. The staff are all really friendly and speak very good English. The beds in our two standard queen rooms (310 and 311) were very comfortable and the showers are excellent - especially welcome it you arrive after a few nights on the train. We had breakfast in the restaurant, which was plentiful and good (R810 with 10% guest discount), but didn't eat there in the evening. We were very happy with our choice of hotel in Moscow.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank HappyFamily0f3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Valued Guests!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel location, magic rainfall shower and plentiful breakfast.

The team is equally delighted with your generous comments about our staff and their English knowledge.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Moscow.

Warmest regards,

Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Thanks guys for looking after us the staff are very friendly and speak English they are very helpful too. I will never forget this hotel cuz We got stuck in the elevator for 45min the scariest part of our holiday. But they given us a present and it was good.the place is very close to restaurant and metro train station.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynndy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Lynndy!
Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.com and for choosing to stay with us.
We are very grateful that despite of some issues you valued Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel so high.
It is a pleasure to read your kind words on our welcoming and attentive team and that the issue with the safe was quickly resolved in a professional manner.
I do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back soon and we will do our best to make your stay most pleasant and comfortable.
Cordially,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Lovely hotel with a welcoming foyer. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The foyer has a computer for guest use so if you want to do an online checkin you can print your boarding pass. There is a restaurant attached to the foyer, however, as we did not use it I can't comment. The room was a good size with a large bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and there is a desk provided. Best thing is you can make a cup of tea or coffee which is always welcome. Location is quite good with the Temple Bar and a few cafes just down the road. The metro is a short walk away and an easy ride to Red Square. All in all we enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the park not the road out front
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geniegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for posting a kind review of your stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel. We are delighted to read that you found our hotel beautifully decorated, cozy and comfortable.
We are also happy that you appreciated central location of the hotel which is ideally situated for both leisure and business travelers, with a nearby metro station and many of Moscow's must-see sights within short distance.
We very much hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit to Moscow.
Cordially,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, the staff were super friendly & helpful! Full recommend this hotel to everyone, our family's took up 4 rooms & everyone loved their rooms! Beds so comfortable,bathroom 10/10, decor & cleanliness is spot on! Location is good!! Uber gets you everywhere! Wifi is best I've had! This placed & the architectural of Moscow has started our holiday beautifully!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pplum1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your glowing feedback relating to your recent stay with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel location which is a definite advantage for guests who are travelling for business and tourism purposes.
We are very proud that you consider our service, cleanliness, decor and location being awesome and gave us a very high evaluation. It is a great pleasure for us to provide the utmost services and give a personal attention to each of our guests. We are very happy that we have exceed your expectations!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel!
Yours sincerely,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews