We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
541
166
19
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
166
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station great hotel rainforest shower red square box of chocolates rooms are modern cafes and restaurants street noise nice bathroom five minute walk small hotel clean hotel stayed here for nights spoke good english room was large st petersburg stops
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Probably the nicest hotel room I have ever stayed in. While the room itself was on the smaller side, the bathroom and shower were awesome...rain shower in a hotel! Yes, please! We were on the fourth floor and our room had a slanted ceiling which for most would probably be no issue, but I am 6'4". Still it didn't really bother me. I considered it part of the charm. The biggest draw back to this hotel is the location. It is not within walking distance of any major tourist type attraction. Granted that is kind of why I picked it. You will definitely get a better feel for normal Moscow city life here. Markets, cafes, and lots of restaurants within walking distance. Be aware there is a bus stop right out front and they run until late evening but it never annoyed us. In fact we slept with the window open to enjoy the sounds of the city. Uber is so cheap in Moscow that we just Ubered everywhere we wanted to go. We really wanted to use the Metro (subway) more but the closest station is closed and will be closed for some time. We did walk from the closest station on one occasion. Granted it was a 30 minute walk but very beautiful and the weather was fantastic during our trip. There is no concierge here and no pool or gym, but we just run through the neighborhood. Again a great way to see the real Moscow. If you have any questions, please hit me up. We were there last week so I am still excited to talk about our trip to Moscow.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fresh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira M, Front Office Manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
First of all, let me thank you for having chosen our Hotel for your stay in Moscow and sharing your nice detailed review regarding your experience at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya!
We are pleased to hear that our cozy, well-equipped rooms, good location and price/value ratio exceeded your expectations, and you enjoyed your stay with us.
In regards to Baumanskaya metro station, it is closed for reconstruction, indeed, but free shuttle bus “M” runs every day from the bus stop in front of the Hotel to the next closest metro station Kurskaya and back, and it takes only 5-7 minutes.
There is no concierge service at the Hotel, but Reception staff is always glad to assist each Guest with any useful information about the city.
We will be happy to welcome you back at our Hotel and will always do our best to make your stay the most comfortable one!
Warmest regards,
Elmira Mukhanova
Front Office Manager
Mercure Moscow Baymanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

the hotel is close for the best places, just one stop to the red square on the metro, the people is very helpful, very impress for Moscow people and their culture. the breakfast was really good lots of choices, juces, jam, breads, everything. i will back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colombianaviajando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira M, Front Office Manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel!
We are very pleased to read your positive comments about our good location, friendly staff and nice facilities.
It is a great compliment for our team to hear that you are ready to return!
We really hope to see you as our Guest again and will be happy to provide the greatest service at all times!
Kind regards,
Elmira Mukhanova
Front Office manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Really nice hotel and renovated room. The personel is really nice and can help you at any time. Only problem: the personel was not speaking very well english in the restaurant where the breakfast was served. The breakfast was good anyway. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Soso_heg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira M, Front Office Manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your review about our Hotel on Tripadvisor.com!
It was a great pleasure for our Hotel team to be highly evaluated by you, as we make every effort to lavish care upon our Guests and provide the most comfortable stay.
We very much appreciate your recommendation and are looking forward to welcoming you back and soon at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya Hotel!
Best wishes,
Elmira Mukhanova
Front Office Manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Clean, modern with exceptional staff who catered to our every need. Superb team of people, beautiful rooms with modern bathrooms and easy access to the city. I can't recommend the Mercure highly enough. Thank you




  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Badgerperkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira M, Front Office Manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
First of all, let me thank you on behalf of Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya team for such a positive feedback regarding your experience at our Hotel!
We are happy to hear your kind words about our nice rooms, great location and, of course, professionalism and welcoming attitude of our staff.
Your recommendation is the highest evaluation of our work and encourages us to continue working hard to create warm and friendly atmosphere for our Guests!
We hope to have another chance to welcome you at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya again!
Best wishes,
Elmira Mukhanova
Front Office Manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Stayed here for one night in between inbound flight and outbound train trip. Warm welcome by the reception in excellent english (which was a first after arriving in Moscow). Hotel looks brand new: the rooms are a bit small but nicely designed, with comfortable bed and luxurious rain shower. Recommended for a short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira M, Front Office Manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Cathal,
Let me thank you on behalf Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya Hotel team for you nice feedback posted on Tripadvisor.com!
We pay attention to each detail creating cozy and welcoming atmosphere for our Guests and are happy to hear your positive comments about our friendly and hospitable staff.
We are also glad that our well-designed and comfortable rooms made a good impression on you!
We are highly appreciate your recommendation and will look forward to seeing you as our valued Guest on the nearest future.
Warmest wishes,
Elmira Mukhanova
Front Office Manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews