We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 037)
Filter reviews
1 037 results
Traveller rating
355
504
125
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
504
125
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flat iron great location red square quiet side street minute walk free wifi quiet neighborhood moscow city center within walking distance central hotel breakfast was excellent lobby area currency exchange room rate cafes and restaurants main attractions room was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 037 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

I expected more from a marriott. It was very normal. Very mediocre. Had to request towels, bathing robes, tooth paste on a daily bases. They take the used ones and doesnt replace unless we ask. Friendly staff. Food wasnt great. Clean. All in all good not bad.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AVO D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Z, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

Dear AVO D,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Moscow City Center.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations.

As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the hotel team to increase our level of service to a higher level.

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Moscow City Center and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Moscow.

Sincerely, Victoria Z

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018

Visited in early September for a few nights with family. The rollaway bed was comfortable enough (three of us were staying together in one room), and the room itself was spacious, clean, and quiet. I asked the concierge for extra blankets on our first night because the room felt chilly no matter how we adjusted the air conditioning, and they were very prompt with our request. Breakfast was enjoyable. The location is quite good and within walking distance to the Red Square. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tttyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Z, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

Dear tttyan,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Moscow City Center through the TripAdvisor.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Moscow City Center and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Moscow.

Sincerely,
Victoria Z

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

A nice hotel located right in the center of Moscow. Everything is close by. Very good neighborhood with a lot of possibilities for dining and going out in general. Red square within walking distance as well as main shopping areas.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barzalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Z, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Dear Barzalis,

I would like to thank you for being our valued guest and special thank you for taking the time and share your thoughts about your recent stay with us.

I pleased to know that you enjoyed our location and I hope you had a great stay.

We will be glad to see you again whenever your travel brings you back to Moscow!

Sincerely,
Victoria Z

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

Very pleased with this hotel. Excellent location with just a 5-10 minute walk to Red Square.

I highly recommend, the staff are very nice and touring the area is super easy. The restaurant serves a good burger and some local specialities as well.

Price is very good for such quality.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank U6435JVjimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Z, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2018

Dear U6435JVjimp,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Moscow City Center.

As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Victoria Z

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

Excellent location just off the red square, and much lower profile compared to other more famous nearby hotels. But same nice room, nice service. And very silent if you also looking to sleep!! No pool but an Ok fitness center.

Middle level room service and restaurant... But best ones are just a walk away.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Joe_Black72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Z, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear Joe_Black72,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Moscow City Center.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Moscow City Center and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Moscow.

Sincerely,
Victoria Z

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews