We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/29
Priceline
US$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/29
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$41
View deal
eDreamsUS$49
Agoda.comUS$49
Trip.comUS$42
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 295)
Filter reviews
1 296 results
Traveller rating
380
561
239
78
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
380
561
239
78
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews izmailovo market red square shopping mall partisanskaya metro station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1 296 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

The hotel was okay. It seemed very old and the ambience was a bit off.

However, the reception at the frontdesk was very fast, friendly and just warm overall.

It is also located next to the Izmailovo Kremlin. That's another bonus.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Marviantoz Alej... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2019 via mobile

A great deal with an excellent breakfast buffet. Staff are helpful but not friendly, which was fine with me. If you don't mind not being in the center of Moscow, I highly recommend this hotel. Lots of grocery stores and restaurants nearby AND a park. Also the famous Izmaylozsky market is just a short walk away.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank lanak495
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

easy access to metro station،modern room, clean , reasonable price،plenty of market and restaurant around it, nice view room,rooms had kettle and refrigerator, beautiful loby , exchange money store at loby, helpful reception , very very fast check out( but dont check in before 12) ,family hotel, thank you alfa hotel

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank peymany
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2019

Excellent hotel, great location.
A small note on cleaning the rooms. I spent a few days at New Year's Eve and together with my partner we had a great time.I highly recommend booking your stay in a fantastic city like Moscow in this hotel.

Room tip: excellent location and beautiful overview of the rooms
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GianPieroCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

My wife and two of our friends stayed at the Alfa Izmailovo hotel for five nights. The room was spotless. We were on the 12th floor and had a nice view. The reception staff were friendly. The security staff looked a bit miserable and never spoke.
We had breakfast and evening meals in the hotel restaurant. There was a good choice of food and the food was very fresh. You could go back for more if wanted. One evening there was a man playing the piano which was enjoyed by all.
In conclusion we all had a lovely time at the Alfa. In the future we will return again.
Very impressed.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews