We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
209
214
117
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
214
117
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station business trip money exchange minute walk very pleasant stay rooms are big bars and restaurants lounge conference
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We stayed at the Korston on a business trip to attend a conference nearby (Lomonosov University).

Location: The hotel itself is not that close to the city center. However, there is a Metro station nearby so you can get there in less than 1h.

Check in was really easy, staff was speaking English (and German). The wifi is free but not very stable (especially in the rooms). The lobby has a touch of a vegas copy (not surprising though as it used to be a casino hotel).

Room was quite spacious but not very modern, aircon was ok, bed quite comfortable. My room was facing the Moskva river and offered a fantastic view of the city.

Breakfast was quite decent and they have a variety of restaurants that serve quite good food (I recommend the Korean place downstairs).

On the top floor, they have a very busy and vibrant club and a karaoke bar.

On an additional note: there is a strip club on the first floor and the whole hotel is not suitable for families (a lot of not very discrete 18+ entertainment).

Overall, a good option if the purpose of your visit is a combination of party and sightseeing. I would not recommend it for families. Works ok for business trips to the Lomonosov (saves a lot of time).

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river offer a great view.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Doc_D666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Good location. Big and well designed lobby. there is no swimming pool and you must pay deposit for opening minibar and fridge. there is a classy strip club at second floor "911". there are lots of clubs and bars in hotel. Internet service is not very good. there is an exchange for money in the lobby. hotel service is not bad but it can be better

Room Tip: floors 10-20 are better
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MahdiNeshely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The hotel is very clean, and if you're into it, kind of like a casino and a nightclub rolled into one. I had terrible wifi connection in my room and when asking the front desk about it, they just said it was due to the busyness of the hotel at that time. The wifi connection did not improve all week. The staff in general were unfriendly; I rarely saw even the slightest hint of a smile. The Italian restaurant downstairs was great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TristanF34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Had a good reception staff. The wifi was good with obtaining the individual code for each device from the reception. The staff at the breakfast tables are so reckless to pick up your plates and cups soooo often that you get a feeling that they are kicking you out of breakfast area. It is almost like if you dont put at least one of your hands on your plate, it might be gone in a bleak of an eye. They either have not sufficient chinaware or are afraid that they run out of tables! I did not probe into this matter to find out. But I found the variety of food stuff for breakfast good. The hotel is in a location far from touristic stuff to see and at night time, the surrounding area is not crowded enough to feel safe to walk alone.

Room Tip: I was staying at floor no. 11 with a miserable view but it seemed the higher is your floor, the better view you will have.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enamorada-NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We have stayed there for 3 days. This luxurious hotel has many bars and restaurants plus clubs ... Rooms are spacious enough but breakfast wasn't delicious and good at all. The main breakfast hall has a beatiful city architecture.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews