We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
431
325
82
12
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
325
82
12
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar red square club floor business hotel svo airport walking distance tverskaya street nice hotel great business business trip executive room express train room service metro station excellent location by foot central location
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The Sheraton Palace is definitely a value if comparing with other 5* hotels in Moscow. It is well located in the centre of Moscow although it takes you about a 30-40 minutes walk to the Red Square (about 4km). Service was good, rooms were clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

There are better and more centrally located hotels, but they tend to be a lot more expensive. The Sheraton Palace is excellent value in that it is well located next to belaruskaya station from where it is 3 metro stops to red quarter and the aeroexpress goes to sheremetyevo airport.

The quality of the rooms is very good, clean, well maintained a quite luxurious actually, yet the price is a lot less than the luxury hotels in the very centre.

The reason I'm not giving top stars is that the staff tends to not make you feel quite as welcome as they should with some typically surly Russian service attitudes (things tend to be the client's fault).

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank zurichgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPalaceMoscow, General Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Sheraton Palace Hotel and I very much appreciate your time in giving us your valuable feedback, since it is one of the best means for us to achieve the highest possible standards.
I hope to welcome you back to Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow.
Best regards, Georgy Oleshchuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This was my first visit to Moscow and I was recommended to the Sheraton by a Russian colleague. On the plus side, it is very well located being given both close to the centre (Red Square and the Kremlin) and to the airport express station (perfect if you are flying into or out of SVO).

The room was a descent size, all the basics were there although the overall feeling was a little bit dated. I got good service in the lobby bar but did not try the restaurant. Breakfast was good but the room was a little crowded. Price wise, I would say it was good value. I will go back.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I have spent a great time at the place - in the center of Moscow, with a wonderful room and with great comfort. The room service was at highest level and added to a wonderful stay. I can recommend this hotel, but would like to ask the hotel to transfer back the amount of 1000RUB blocked on the card for the mini-bar, which we didnt use in the end.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel. Very good bed. Very good location. Very good foods (we ordered delivery to our room at room service). Clean and very accurate hotel. It was very interesting to see your name at tv-panel: Dear Susanna...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Сусанна К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews