We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$431
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/05
Expedia.com
US$382
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/06
ZenHotels.com
US$264
View deal
Hotels.comUS$382
Official HotelUS$357
PricelineUS$425
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 279)
Filter reviews
4 279 results
Traveller rating
2 994
893
237
97
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 994
893
237
97
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bolshoi theatre red square harp music art nouveau historic hotel perfect location breakfast room wonderful hotel caviar high ceilings excellent breakfast metro station lobby bar four seasons kremlin concierge gum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 4 279 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2021

Clean and comfortable with the best location in Moscow, I highly recommended to book at this hotel as it is in the middle of Moscow near to Red Square. The receptions are helpful they speak English and very welcoming.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nkhaje883348
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Beautiful historical hotel, luxurious that i would like to have a tour in the hotel. Excellent staff and service. The location is perfect.
The concierge was of great help. However the Bunker 42 brochure was old, we went but the only available was Russian tour with AudioGuide, but it was interesting.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aalmeh450392
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

One of the very top old names in Moscow. Still being reconstructed but generally kept to high standard. Great atmosphere, nice staff, some authentic furniture from early 20th century. Our bed was way too soft for us/

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anik0l0v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Excellent location (close to Red Square and to Underground), cordial staff, high quality of sleep and room always cleanliness. The harpist musician gladdened the breakfast that was very delicious. Very expensive the laundry service.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SasiJul21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

We've always wanted to stay at the beautiful, historic Metropol but never did because of the old rooms. I'm now happy to say the newly renovated rooms are beautiful and spacious and this will be our go to hotel for Moscow. Half the hotel is still under refurbishment but it didn't cause us any bother. We didn't hear any noise or experience any inconvenience.
Be sure to have a few drinks at the historic Chaliapin bar, it is beautiful especially when the talented band or piano player is present.
I would also like to thank the staff for the delicious birthday cake and sweet msg they kept in the room for my husband's birthday.

Room tip: Stay in the new rooms
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SerenaRayani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews