We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Mercure
US$76
View deal
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/03
Expedia.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/04
Hotels.comUS$76
PricelineUS$76
eDreamsUS$76
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 939)
Filter reviews
1 939 results
Traveller rating
1 367
497
49
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 367
497
49
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smolenskaya metro station excellent location minute walk comfortable hotel central location english supermarket irina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 939 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

It was everything good. Well located and the staff really nice. They gave me an unexpected gift and surprise because of my birthday. The rooms are very quiet and the breakfast buffet is good
Totally recommendable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jrodrmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena Gorodinskaya, Other at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and for your warm words about your stay with us.
We are delighted to read how highly you valued the service. Positive feedbacks from our guests is the greatest reward for us.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our small gift on your Birthday!
Indeed your recommendations of our hotel are highly appreciated by all of us. Thank you!
Our team will be glad to welcome you back at Mercure Arbat Moscow on your next stay in Moscow!

Warmest regards,

Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2020 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a business for a couple of days. Good breakfast, comfortable rooms, spacious bathroom, coffee, water.
Personnel is very kind and friendly. Would stay here again when next time in Moscow

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2020

Dear Valued Guest!
Let me express our sincere gratitude for your staying with us and sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.com!
We are glad to meet your expectations, whether it is a comfortable room, location or service quality, and we are really happy that you highly valued our efforts!
We do appreciate your intention to come back on your next visit to Moscow.
We will be very happy to welcome you back at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel!
Cordially,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

Be careful which room you pick. Our room was at the back under the staircase
and has two tiny windows that were so dark and high that we felt like we were in a room with no windows at all.

The front desk staff were really nice and the breakfast was great but there is something about being in a room with virtually no windows that is very off-putting. Some of our group had rooms on the street side with nice windows which were much nicer.

Location is great

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2020

Dear Martin!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about staying at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel. We are delighted to read how highly you valued the service.
Regarding rooms with windows near the ceiling I would like to tell that Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel building is Russian cultural heritage belonging to the beginning of the 19th century. This is the reason why each room keeps its historical individuality. But if you don’t feel comfortable in such room please let us know and we will offer another room if there are any available.
Once again we are very grateful for your feedback and sincerely hope that you will stay with us in the nearest future.
Warmest regards,

Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Comfortable and well serviced hotel, in good central location , close to Arbat shopping district/street, and also very close to metro station of line 3 which is also ideal to access Crocus Exhibition and Shopping Centre as well. Service at hotel also very good, with late check-out granted, as well as small clothing/sewing repair performed very efficiently by housekeeping. I can thus definitely recommend and will utilise again on future visits.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ibbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you so much for choosing Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel and for taking the time to place your exciting review of our hotel.
We are very happy that you enjoyed comfortable rooms and our marvelous location.
I am thrilled to hear that the staff went out of their way to offer the best customer service.
Your kind words are very much appreciated by us all and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for many more special occasions in the future to make them memorable ones.

Kind regards,

Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews