We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$53
Hotels.comUS$53
PricelineUS$53
Orbitz.comUS$53
CheapTicketsUS$53
getaroom.comUS$57
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 935)
Filter reviews
1 935 results
Traveller rating
1 365
496
49
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 365
496
49
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smolenskaya metro station excellent location minute walk comfortable hotel central location english supermarket irina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 935 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2020

Be careful which room you pick. Our room was at the back under the staircase
and has two tiny windows that were so dark and high that we felt like we were in a room with no windows at all.

The front desk staff were really nice and the breakfast was great but there is something about being in a room with virtually no windows that is very off-putting. Some of our group had rooms on the street side with nice windows which were much nicer.

Location is great

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2020

Dear Martin!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about staying at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel. We are delighted to read how highly you valued the service.
Regarding rooms with windows near the ceiling I would like to tell that Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel building is Russian cultural heritage belonging to the beginning of the 19th century. This is the reason why each room keeps its historical individuality. But if you don’t feel comfortable in such room please let us know and we will offer another room if there are any available.
Once again we are very grateful for your feedback and sincerely hope that you will stay with us in the nearest future.
Warmest regards,

Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Comfortable and well serviced hotel, in good central location , close to Arbat shopping district/street, and also very close to metro station of line 3 which is also ideal to access Crocus Exhibition and Shopping Centre as well. Service at hotel also very good, with late check-out granted, as well as small clothing/sewing repair performed very efficiently by housekeeping. I can thus definitely recommend and will utilise again on future visits.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ibbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you so much for choosing Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel and for taking the time to place your exciting review of our hotel.
We are very happy that you enjoyed comfortable rooms and our marvelous location.
I am thrilled to hear that the staff went out of their way to offer the best customer service.
Your kind words are very much appreciated by us all and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for many more special occasions in the future to make them memorable ones.

Kind regards,

Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

A great Mercure hotel in Arbat district, close to the local main street. My room was OK, the breakfast too. The fitness room is small, but clean & well equipped. The staff was very helpful & nice!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Grabowskiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you very much for choosing our property and taking the time to share your positive feedback.
There is no better reward for us than to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you were well taken care of by our staff and enjoyed your breakfast and room!
We hope to welcome you again soon at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel!

Warmest regards,

Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Great location for metro and Arbat area just a couple of klms away from city centre. We stayed in a loft room on the fourth floor, this made for some extra room for luggage under the sloped ceiling. The hotel was extremely quiet which we loved. There was the hum of traffic outside but by no means a distraction. Windows were able to be opened and had electric blinds. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and most spoke English quite well. Special mention goes to Anton who was so very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was good and open early and for a large window of time. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you were looking to stay in the area. Lots of places to eat on the pedestrian strip, great supermarket also very close. Everything you need is here.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bazlen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Gorodinskaya, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel!
We are happy to hear that you have great impression about your stay, location, as well as our Reception team and particularly Anton!
It is a great pleasure for us to bring comfort and positive emotions to our Guests providing courteous, warm and welcoming service. We are glad that you highly evaluated our work!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel!
Warmest regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews