We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 753)
Filter reviews
1 753 results
Traveller rating
1 234
460
42
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 234
460
42
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smolenskaya metro station privilege room red square white rabbit great hotel blue line souvenir shops excellent location walking street minute walk walk in shower perfect stay standard room close to the hotel comfortable hotel reception staff breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1 753 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

I loved this hotel. It was the perfect choice for a first visit to Moscow. Very close to the metro. A pleasant (35 minute) walk to Red Square and the Kremlin. Nicely decorated, super clean, very quiet. Really good location - lots of restaurants and shops. I spent three nights here, and would definitely come again if returning to Moscow.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank middlefarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for sharing your exciting feedback on Tripadvisor.com of your recent stay with us at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel.
I am thrilled that you found the rooms to be comfortable and were impressed with our location and helpful staff.
Your intention to stay at Mercure Arbat in future is highly appreciated by all of us.
We do hope to see you again very soon.
Warmest regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel. There was some confusion at check in because our company pre-booked with a corporate card and didn’t have the physical card with us. The hotel wouldn’t accept this and we needed to pay directly - this was in the small print of the booking confirmation but is unusual.

The rooms in the hotel are well laid out and are spotlessly clean. The staff in the bar and restaurant very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good with a good selection of good quality food.

The hotels location is perfect. It is right beside the pedestrian Arbat St and next to the metro. There are also lots of restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank redsoxIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018


Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for taking the time to share suach a positive review regarding your recent stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow. We are delighted to read how highly you valued the service. Positive feedbacks from our guests is the greatest reward for us.
At Mercure we strive to provide the highest level of service to each of our guests. So your comments are very important for us.
I am sorry that asking for a bank card upon check-in caused an inconvenience to you. Unfortunately we have to do that to prevent frequent credit card frauds and according to the bank policy. Thank you for understanding.

We do hope to see you again and soon at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel.
Warmest regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

This is my first time staying at this hotel. This hotel is clean, modern, and conveniently located near a metro station and Old Arbat street. The staff are polite, helpful and professional. The WiFi seems a little spotty at busy/high traffic times, but otherwise no complaints. Recommend

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank monitaslucel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your Honeymoon and taking the time to share your feedback.
There is no better reward for us than to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you were well taken care of by our team!
We hope to welcome you again soon at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel!

Warmest regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

I was staying in this hotel for a week. Everything was perfect!
Prime location, 1 min from the metro and 2 min from the Arbat street.
Very good location for a business trip or for vacation, the Red Square is just 2 station away. I think they should have a pottier for the lagguage.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eva0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for posting a positive review of your stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow. Indeed, the location of the hotel is perfect for business or leisure, with many of Moscow's must-see sights just a short walk away and an adjacent transport hub for quick and easy access across the city.
We are delighted you enjoyed staying with us.
We very much appreciate your kind compliments and recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you all back to stay with us very soon.
Warmest regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

This was my second time staying at this hotel, my first experience several years ago was positive enough that I decided to book here again. This hotel is clean, modern, and conveniently located near a metro station and Old Arbat street. The staff are polite, helpful and professional. The WiFi seems a little spotty at busy/high traffic times, but otherwise no complaints.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Badegg87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest!
Let us thank you for taking your time and posting such a positive review regarding your recent stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel!
Indeed, we realize the importance of feeling “like home” for those who travel abroad, and we feel very privileged that we have become a hotel of your choice.
It is also so nice to know that you liked our location and service as we are happy to meet all your expectations.
We do appreciate your warm feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel.
Warmest regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews