We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
386
211
48
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
211
48
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews space museum subway station quiet area room was clean minutes walking visiting moscow place to stay free wifi vdnkh cosmos reception taxi cleanliness pros comfort cons
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Pros +
- very smooth and quick wifi (without asking for mobile number verification, which is common in Russia)
- you get all basic needs
- nice shower without drainage problem
- the female receptionists are helpful

Cons -
- a bit overpriced with such location and hotel style
- lack of design (its name Design Hotel is misleading!), not stylish or modern at all; in fact it looks like a hospital or elder centre
- the breakfast is not good - very limited varieties and not tasty
- quite far away from the downtown; about 15min walk to subway station, then you need to take few subway stations and change another line to take few more stations then you will arrive the city centre.
- the male receptionist at night is not helpful

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IdaDarcyMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Poor service by the staff very rude, A/C not working and the staff is not helpful ,carpet is a disaster in the room and the staff said so what? The same was with the air condition situation.The breakfast not enoufh selections.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Myzebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and Cristina in the front desk really very helpful person her English is good and the breakfast also nice and it’s easy transportation to everywhere also clean hotel I will come back again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mody1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

They messed up with my room reservation which was done separately for 3 days + 2 days. The reception while checking me in agreed to keep me in the same room. On fourth day when I came back in the evening I found all my things are removed by the hotel staff and dumped in another room. When I told the lady on duty that I was assured at the time of check in to be in the same room, she said, go find out who told you that ask her, not to me. I do it like this. If you want you can complain to the manager next day !
Well, staff with an attitude. I hope the management will take care of such employees.
Just an average hotel highly priced may be because of the Football World Cup.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank njan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

The room wasn't good and the breakfast was horrible.
The hotel is old and feels that way.
The location was also not good.
And the quality / price ratio was very bad.
Add all of the above and chose another hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Daniel_00000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews