We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Expedia.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$63
View deal
Hotels.comUS$66
PricelineUS$66
getaroom.comUS$70
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
394
300
45
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
394
300
45
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red square metro station nice hotel business hotel quiet location tretyakov gallery by foot recommend this hotel the hotel staff comfortable stay kremlin sauna taxis cafes rub personnel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

Arrived a week ago and was received by a very pleasant and smiling Anna at the front desk who made us feel at home. She went out of her way to make sure we were booked in smoothly and also made sure the rest of the stay went the same way. The hotel is located close to all the tourist attractions, was safe and very clean. I have stayed in many many hotels and this was the first that I had a quiet, restful and comfortable sleep. The hotel, the staff, the room, all made it a great place to stay. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2021

Former hotel Aquamarine. Nothing was changed when it joined IHG, except adding Crowne Plaza branding in the lobby. Pretty average and dusty inside, air condition didn't work in April (was told it is off for winter). Location is a bit weird, absolutely zero signage/directions from the main road, a pain to find the hotel first time and even bigger pain to get a taxi there, because no driver can find it. Can't get to metro station or supermarket easily as well, you need to circle a kilometer around all those office buildings as all shorcuts are blocked. Only good thing is that hotel staff is trained properly and genuinely polite and welcoming.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank frqtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza Moscow-Tretyakovskaya, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Crowne Plaza Moscow - Tretyakovskaya, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Dear frqtv,
thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your most recent visit to Crowne Plaza Moscow-Tretyakovskaya.
I am very sorry that some aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations. We always do our best to surround our guests with attention and friendly service.
I should say also that due to Moscow Government Decree No. 902 named "About the informational and advertising constructions placement in Moscow", we are forbidden to install any signs on Ozerkovskaya Embankment or near the hotel. However, we are trying to find alternative options of navigation that can be agreed for our hotel by the Architecture and Urban Planning Committee of Moscow and by the Media and Advertising Department of Moscow.
Thank you once again for sharing your concerns and I hope we will have the chance to improve your perception of our product and services on a future return to Moscow.
Sincerely,
Olga Vaisgerber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021

Stayed in this hotel during April 23-30, 2021.

One night there was a very loud gathering outside the main hotel entrance who were drinking alcohol and having a bit of fun. It was Monday after midnight. I called the reception and asked them to calm their guests a bit down as it was in the middle of the night. The reception promised to send someone to handle the situation. However, 30 min later nothing happened. This continued until the gathering decided they had enough to drink and went to bed.

Another day, I returned back to my room at 7 pm in the evening after a full work day just to find that Housekeeping was trying to enter my room just in front of me. Apparently, the whole day of absence was not enough to clean the room. We settled on that they took the trash and I asked them not to clean the room as this was not the right time to do so.

Very sorry to be writing this, because it is a nice and usually quiet hotel. Which frustrates me most is not the fact these situation happened but the fact that they promised to respond to them and failed to do so. The service level needs major improvement.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olgsau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza Moscow-Tretyakovskaya, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Crowne Plaza Moscow - Tretyakovskaya, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2021


Dear olgsau,
thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your most recent visit to Crowne Plaza Moscow-Tretyakovskaya.
I am sorry to hear that the service this time has not met your expectations. We deeply value our relationship with our guests and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. We take your comments very seriously and working on fixing all the issues. Please let me kindly assure you that we have revised our training programme and increased frequency of service staff meetings.
olgsau, we appreciate your loyalty, and I hope we will have the chance to improve your perception of our product and services on a future return.
Kind regards,
Olga Vaisgerber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

Stayed here for one night when in Moscow but where disappointed: it was difficult to find the hotel when coming from the metro station. Some better signposting would be appreciated. The room was large and comfortable but at night it was too hot and we couldn’t open a window. Very annoying if you like fresh air ... The sauna was frying hot and there wasn’t a proper rest area. The hotel staff was clearly not used gettinga complaint ...

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank coenw462
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaMSK, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Crowne Plaza Moscow - Tretyakovskaya, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Dear coenw462,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on this forum.
We take all comments to the heart as they help us improve our service and product. And I do hope that you would be willing to give us another opportunity to restore you faith in Crowne Plaza Moscow-Tretyakovskaya.
Kind Regards
Olga Vaisgerber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

Nice and modernized hotel in a good and quiet location, not far from the business center of Moscow.
The room was well equipped, including cable TV, electric kettle, tea, coffee, water.
Spacious lobby with relatively rich menu of drinks/food.
The personnel is the reception was ok, not too friendly though (a smile wouldn't kill them))
Generally speaking - good experience, planning to stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ariel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaMSK, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Crowne Plaza Moscow - Tretyakovskaya, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear Ariel Z,
thank you for sharing your feedback of your experience with us at Crowne Plaza Moscow-Tretyakovskaya.
I am delighted that you highlight our location and that you had found your room well-appointed and comfortable.
We are glad to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Moscow.
Kind regards,
Olga Vaisgerber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews