We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 06:00 - 01:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience We Heart Moscow
from US$56,80
More Info
from US$56,80
More Info
from US$68,40
More Info
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
20
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour red square tours guide metro
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently spent 5 days in Moscow and 5 days in St Petersberg. We engaged WeHeart Moscow for 3 tours during our stay. We decided we did not need guides for museum and art gallery visits. Prior to the tour, Polina helped us to work out what we should see and in what order. She also helped us in booking the Bolshoi and how to get organised with SIM cards, airport transport etc.
Our guide in Moscow was Miriam. Miriam is a delightful young lady with lots of knowledge and very good communication skills. We did a tour of Central Moscow, the subway stations, and walked along the embankment towards the Strelka island and the Cathedral of Christ the Savior. Miriam modified her itinerary so we could pick up our Bolshoi tickets and showed us where to catch trains for museums and our Petersberg train.

We highly reccommend Miriam and Polina

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank SpencerD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They’re very professional in making sure you’re prepared for the tour, especially in winter (Thank you Polina for repeatedly mentioning it was going to be quite cold, and that I should be dressed very warmly for the tour. And for giving me directions)

Mariam was the tour guide, and she has a wealth of knowledge ranging from the architectural history of buildings, the relationship between the people of Russia and the government, their pride of the underground, and even a little bit about fruits! There are lots of small stories too that are both fun and give insight into what Russian people are like, and why one shouldn’t smile when meeting strangers there. Answered all of my questions and more, so thank you very much for making this a most memorable layover

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank Gaurav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I was in Moscow for the World Cup and took a 6hr walking tour with my 10yr old son. Our tour guide Nick was very knowledgeable and flexible. He showed us all the major landmarks (Red Square, metro best stations, top churches, etc) at our pace and with flexibility to stop and eat, drink or rest. Great way to get to know Moscow's top attractions. Thank you Nick!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank jcabrera6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

The custom 3-hour Moscow layover tour was awesome! The aeroexpress train from Sheremetyevo Airport to Belorusskaya station couldn’t be easier, and took just 35 minutes. My guide, Ilya, was full of interesting stories and spoke excellent English. We started the tour in the metro, which was fascinating and quite different from other tours I’ve been on. After visiting several metro stations, we walked around the central area of Moscow exploring and seeing a variety of different sites. Three hours was an ideal length of time for a layover tour and it gave me a good intro to the highlights of Moscow. Thank you Ilya and We Heart Moscow!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank colleenw140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Polina was our guide for this tour. She gets 11 out of 10 for professionalism, daring/fun factor (I'll explain later), knowledge, context, and refreshingly nice. We happened to be there during the short time frame that was Moscow's 870th anniversary celebration, so our Uber ride was not allowed to take us directly to our meeting spot. The streets were all blocked off for the celebration event so here we were in Moscow for the first time with a huge curve ball thrown our way. Polina was great as she told us to stay where we were and she'd walk to us to meet us. She did just that and we took the scenic route to the event because there were specific checkpoints of entry for security purposes. What a day! She richly explained Moscow from all sorts of perspectives; historical, cultural, architectural, religious, war-time and more. She was undaunted when we were told we could not go into certain areas to see architecture and engineering that she was passionate about. If we didn't see it one way, we would see it another way! And we did! "Polina" must mean "daring and adventurous" in Russian, because we tried a dozen ways to get in to places we weren't supposed to be in on that particular day due to beefed up police and military security. She 'owns' Moscow. An extremely enjoyable and unforgettable visit to Moscow. Thanks you We Heart, and thank you Polina!! Extremely well done!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank joamsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our late night metro tour with Julia. The metro is so beautiful and learning some of the history made for a fascinating tour. Julia was so warm and friendly it was like touring with a friend.

We highly recommend this tour. 0ur experience with this company from booking, communication before the tour, and the tour itself was first rate!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank ChadB559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews