We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a nice place to stay with a great view.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu Island, Visayas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sooner69
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
“This is a nice place to stay with a great view.”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a very nice place to stay and it has a great view. The pool is very nice and has lots of pretty foliage. We also enjoyed having access to the beach and gym. The only drawbacks are the ants and it has no coffee machine. There is only one place to eat and it's located at the Vista Mar Beach Resort where we had access. There is a place to get coffee and espresso at the La Mirada but it doesn't open until 10:00 am. Also it kind of secluded so your are always having to catch a cab to and from town which is very time consuming. Lastly since it is a condo there is no room cleaning or laundry service. You can get your room cleaned for around 500 Pesos. Edward answered all my questions prior to my stay which I appreciated. We stayed for eight days and would stay again. We spent the rest of our stay in town at a private Inn when we weren't traveling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: The ants and no coffee machine.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
We loved having you as our guest look forward to having you again thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Everything is just as it is stated, it is a very nice place. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. That said I learned a few things that others may already know but this is my first experience renting a condo.
So, just an FYI. If your a tennis player there is a tennis court, however it is not usable and is more of a very large weed patch, the gate that went to the children's play area and tennis courts were chained and padlocked. The basketball court is fine and completely usable. The beach is very nice and the sand is great, the water was clear and clean. The pools are great and just like they look in the pictures.
The Sauna and Hot tub are in the back of the men's room on the ground floor around and down a hallway from the lobby so no romantic interlude with your wife. The hot tub was drained and I am not sure if you had to fill it yourself or it was just not to be used at the time. The gym is very well equipped, all the equipment is in good condition and it is clean and modern.
If you are into staying on site and enjoying the resort life it is great. If you are using it as a jump off point to go to and from the city or even other places on Lapu Lapu you might be a bit frustrated as we found it not easy to get to and from the location since it is a bit out of the way from most of the mainstream areas. It is not difficult to get a cab from the premises, but it costs an extra 100 pesos to the cab driver to have the lobby desk get a cab there, and this on top of whatever the metered fair ends up being each time. Getting a taxi otherwise is next to impossible. When returning we had several cab drivers that did not know where the place was, that ended up being a good thing since we ended up knowing the area well enough to guide them to the place. The ones that knew where it was would make up an excuse like they were going to lunch soon or just plain tell us they were not interested in taking us, especially during busy times when they were interested in going from one fare hotspot to another. We ended up bribing them each time with an extra 100 pesos on top of the metered fair to get home.
In the condo everything was very nice, the bed was comfortable, plenty of dishes, utensils, glasses, pots pans, and other kitchen stuff. The place was nicely appointed. The internet would lock up every few hours and a call to their tech support confirmed that it was a problem outside the condo and they were looking into it, definitely not the owners fault. Good water pressure and nice hot water in the shower. The air conditioners worked well in both the bedroom and main room although the one in the main room was impossible to figure out because everything on the remote and air conditioner was in Chinese. I finally found a PDF online of a Hitachi air conditioner manual that had the same remote and got enough out of it to find which position on the remote screen was the cold air setting and which was the fan setting button. The condo staff tried to help but they did the same thing I did and just fiddled around with the buttons until lights on the unit came on and then held their hand over vent until they thought they felt cold air coming out and said that it was working. It was all guess work until I got the online english version of the remote too compare. The one in the bedroom is simple and easy to use.
We enjoyed the large open feeling of the unit. Many condos in the Philippines with 70sqm are cramped two bedroom units, this one was open and good sized. The TV worked great and the cable channel choices were adequate. There was a nice DVD player, but we didn't use it.
As I said in the beginning, we really enjoyed the place and would stay here again without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a nice open modern unit with great views of the ocean
Liked least: getting cabs to and from the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
Thanks you Craig very much we look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
686per
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good but bad!”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
8
people found this review helpful

This stay was very strange. The apartment was really nice and good in all ways, but the owner and his representant on site were really mistreating us. They shosed to misunderstand us and accused us. The TV-set broke after one week( we stayed ca 6,5 weeks) and it was not fixed. They accused us for breaking it. We just treated the TV as a normal TV. We got no rules for using the swimmingpool, and got accused for violenting the rules... Not nice. They did not give back the part of the rentalcost that we had payed to much, cheated us some money....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment in general and the wiew
Liked least: The owners and his representaives treatment of us
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2015
This was the worst tenant we have experience to date . They checked in the condominium with 20 people! They had as many as 30 guest at one time in the room and at the pool . They would not follow the pool rules or pay the additional cost for the additional guest.They were allowed 5 guest at the pool with no charge . After 3 weeks of there stay, a brand new Samsung 40 inch TV was damaged . This TV was 30 days old, why would it stop working so soon ? unless they damaged it . WE called out Samsung and the TV was repaired in 2 days . I had several reports that this visitor was extremely rude to the staff and on site manager . . In response to there request for refund. They requested a 50% refund, because the TV that they damage was not working for 2 days ? That is not reasonable. We will not rent to this visitor again and I suggest no other owner rent to them.

owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing