We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for Cebu holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of APCA Villa

Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Front view
Outside
outside
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom
Hot shower
Kitchens
Our pick up truck
My brothers house next door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu Island, Visayas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
duncn65
Kallangur, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“As advertised but transport a concern”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lorna was very helpful and accommodating in everything we wanted. The booking was for a private home not a resort and was how we expected it to be.
The disappointment of the stay was in the transport. The house is some way off the main thoroughfare and we thought having a vehicle on the premises at our disposal would be a benefit. The cost of hire however took the gloss off the idea. A one way trip to Blue Water Resort, 20 min trip, and return in the afternoon cost a full day hire rate of Pesos 1200. In comparison 2 x taxis to Ayala, 40 min trip cost a combined total of Peso 500.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thanks for the review of the property, however the vehicle rental is not part of the property rental it is a separate arrangement with my family who live near the rental property. However I will add my thoughts on this.
The vehicle is available for either half day or full day rental only, it does not have a licence to drive around picking up passengers as a taxi does which is why it is rented in this way. If a guest books the vehicle and only chooses to use it to go to and be collected from a beach resort that is up to them. In the situation the guest talks about in his review he booked the vehicle for a full day being fully aware of the cost. There is plenty of other transport available nearby that could've been used.
I feel the complaint over spending an extra £10 on transport is a bit cheeky coming from a guest who booked for a party of two but turned up with six guests therefore saving over £35 on the cost of the booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great base for Cebu holiday”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my wife and 3 school age children. We all had a great time, the neighbours are friendly and we all felt safe in the surrounding area despite it being so different to our home environment. The house is close to bars shops and restaurants and also a short drive away from many beaches.
The facilities are good and we used the kitchen regularly to prepare our own meals. The overall cost of our holiday was so much lower than previous stays in nearby hotels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the terrace in the evening relaxing with a drink.
Liked least: The last 100m of road to the house is unsaved, the owners hope the local government will finish this soon
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2015
Thanks for your review, its good to hear you enjoyed staying in our property and had a great holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottusmc...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay if you visit Cebu.”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Can't say enough about the rental, the owner and the family. Perfect place to stay if you are visiting Cebu. Clean accommodations. Everything you need for your stay. The family who live in the compound are very friendly and helpful and if you need a suggestion on a good place to eat or Island hoping, the family will give you good suggestions and know people who will give you a better deal than what you can find online. The rental of the house vehicle is an amazing bargain compared to what a taxi would cost you. The price is for the full day and the driver waits for you for how ever long your excursion takes. If you are at the house and run out of food, beer or whatever, the driver will go and get it for you if you have leased it for the day. I brought American dvds with me. They would not work on a PI dvd player. One of Alma's nieces is an electronics wizard. She brought us on that would read American dvds and helped us out everytime we could not figure out the tv or messed it up somehow, which I must say was often. Fresh water, a first morning coffe welcome package (Thank you Alma and Lorna), cold AC, hot shower, full kitchen and comfortable accommodations, not to mention a very friendly and helpful family and yes, that most certainly includes Miss Lorna too, I personally would not stay anywhere else on my trip to the area and would highly recommend it to anyone. Thank you Alma, Lorna and your entire family for making my stay such a pleasant one!!! PS. Don't make the same mistake I did. Should you choose to rent this Villa, let them know and they will pick you up from the airport....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
Thanks for your review, it's good to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almalj
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay, quiet location”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed for two weeks in January. The villa was very clean with good facilities including kitchen, air conditioned bedrooms and a good hot shower.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
Thanks for your comments, it's good to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing