We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Dessert ”

Tea of Spring at Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 179 Restaurants in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Tea of Spring offers a selection of traditional, contemporary, herbal, vegetarian and fragrant Chinese cuisine in a timelessly elegant and stylish setting, complemented with a wide selection of loose-leaf teas.
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Whenever we’re in Mactan, without fail we come to this resto for their Lotus Pancake.

My much better half has a very demanding palate and TOS always satisfies.

We’ve been here before for full meals and while their food is good, there are better in Manila.

This review is for their dessert

PS we’ve been here twice in 3 days for my wife’s craving to be satiated happily

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank YutivoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2018

We have tried all the restaurants in the Shangri-la Mactan Hotel complex and this is the worst restaurant!
Staff are not friendly, food is terrible, pricing is too high!
I believe they need to enhance their menu with a proper Chinese food chef and serve some authentic Chinese food or close to it!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank wma2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Got this on internet then we made our way here, everything was nice including service. Could not ask for more !

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MichaelaB1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

The best Chinese food and especially the dim sum.
Staff is pleasant, eager to help and very friendly , offering good service.
Chinese food is tasty and very authentic with very good flavors.
Restaurant is small and very Chinese style

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Smb1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

My wife is Chinese with international background, but after a few days of western food she got homesick for Chinese food - as most Chinese do, so we took a late lunch of Dim Sum at this place.
Those Dim Sum were good, but of course not comparable with best Hongkong Dim Sum, the rest of the menu showed few starters, we took some also, and dishes from different Chinese regions, we didn’t touch as we ordered too many already.
We received a very friendly service, and my wife and me left happily with a too full stomach...

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ralfm844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tea of Spring at Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa also viewed

 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 

Been to Tea of Spring at Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing