We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
361
337
145
49
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
337
145
49
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imperial palace abalone mactan suite water slides amazon river coral restaurant jacuzzi villa captain hook breakfast buffet microwave oven korean restaurant living room beach pool fire dancers families with kids korean guests upon check
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

The place is good for families with kids as the park is a wonderland for the young and young @ heart. There are many options to enjoy. Guests & their kids can go for the river pool. The older kids can enjoy the 3 kinds of slides. The snorkeling is also good although it is in the fringes of the cordon where the fish & corals gets interesting. Try the Mojito @ the Coral.

Room Tip: Go for the pool villa.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yld R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JparkResort, Digital Marketing Specialist at Jpark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Yld R,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with Jpark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu. We appreciate and value your comment in line with our efforts to provide each and every guest a delightful and enjoyable stay.

Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Jpark Island Resort and Waterpark, Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Very good for young children and an excellent breakfast provided. The breakfast is buffet with a very wide selection with hot and cold food to suit both western and eastern tastes. We had a two bedroom suite on the seventh floor with views of the water park and the sea beyond.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jamescwood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JparkResort, Digital Marketing Specialist at Jpark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Jamescwood2,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with Jpark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu. We appreciate and value your comment in line with our efforts to provide each and every guest a delightful and enjoyable stay.

Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Jpark Island Resort and Waterpark, Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Presently surprised that we were greeted at the airport by a hotel staff who offered to the shuttle bus to the resort. There was a charge, but was a reasonable PHP300 for the whole family. Check-in (as well as check-out) was not efficient and took about half an hour to queue and sort out. We had an Ocean View room which was slightly worn down and very ordinary but gave a fabulous view of the resort and Hilutungan Channel. The breakfast buffet had a wide selection but was very crowded and hectic. Food selection for lunch at the poolside was limited. Quality of the hotel meals were generally just fair considering there were quite pricey. Hotel staff were all friendly and service was very good. The presence of attentive lifeguards was reassuring (you could hear their whistle blowing every now and then for a transgression in the pool). The pools, three big slides and other leisure facilities are somewhat outdated, but the kids very much enjoyed it nonetheless. A private beach is readily accessible and you can enjoy snorkelling (but the free one-size-fits-all snorkel gear was a bit poor). Outside the hotel there is a supermarket, local stores and a few Korean restaurants, but otherwise there isn’t much to do outside the hotel. Besides, with kids, you won’t be spending much time out of the pool anyway.

Room Tip: Paid the extra cost for an ocean view. Ask for a higher floor.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank id90traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JparkResort, Digital Marketing Specialist at Jpark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear id90traveller,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with Jpark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu. We appreciate and value your comment in line with our efforts to provide each and every guest a delightful and enjoyable stay.

Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Jpark Island Resort and Waterpark, Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

The good then the bad...

JPark is overall a beautiful resort. With lots of activities for the kids to do with the water park and it's other children activities. The pool side bar was a nice relief wish beer in hand against the heat and Zen, our waitress, was extremely friendly and attentive. The gym was awesome as well. Couple of different cardio machines, a flat bench, dumbbells, and a yoga room. It was very clean and the lockers were a good place to put your stuff.

Now the bad...

It's started bad with Maria, a rather rude hostess checking us in. I think she didn't get a good grasp of the English language and didn't understand I was asking for a Manager 3 different times because if an issue we had with our check in rate. A rate not consistent with the agreement. While it ended up working out, it wasn't without its stress. Usually, a check in hostess at other 5 star resorts will give help with directions, and a basic lay out of the resort and it's amenities. Maria didn't even point out the direction of our room or what elevator to take to get there. It felt like checking into a Motel Six in the States.

Unfortunately, as a general rule the staff were just not friendly or welcoming. I'm guessing that they assumed everyone spoke Korean (90% of clientele) so they don't know how to interact with them. As you walk through the resort they avoid eye contact and don't say hello.

On the topic of customer service, the same for the gym attendant today. I thought he was just another guest in the gym till he reminded me I needed to check in. He didn't let offer to show where the water was or the towels or offer any help.

The room was clean, but we had a broken air conditioner, the room service made a mistake on our order, the Resorts book about place was in complete disarray.

Most resorts have the convenience of checking out from your hotel room. Not here. You have to go back downstairs and check out in the heat at the front desk while waiting inline with those that are checking in.

I will be avoiding this place at all costs next time I come to Cebu. The Ms Universe pageant made this resort look like an Oasis. And it is with lots of potential. But I suggest you stick with the big names of 5 Star resorts to maintain this standard.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jamez N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JparkResort, General Manager at Jpark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Jamez N,


Thank you for taking time to leave us a review.

The good points you raised are very well appreciated. We are glad that you have appreciated the resort's activities. At the same time, we acknowledge your negative comments and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Rest assured we will look into the matter. Your statements will definitely help us improve our Hotel especially the service we extend to our guests.

We hope to see you in your next vacation.

Best,

Sean Noh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

During breakfast, I asked if they offered meals for kids or had room service or kids meal, because my child was sick because of all the swimming the day prior to that. Instead of just saying no, their supervisor answered that its the responsibility of the parents to take care of the kids meal. And since kids eat for free,they don't bother going the extra mile to take care of that. How's that for service? The worst of its kind!!! totally ruined our vacation!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fel314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JparkResort, General Manager at Jpark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear fel314,

Thank you for staying with us.

We are very sad on the untoward incident you experienced during your stay with us. We deeply apologize for this happening. Rest assured, we will look into the matter. Your statements will definitely help us improve our Hotel especially the service we extend to our guests.

We hope to see you on your next water adventure.

Best,

Sean Noh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews