We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
302
344
83
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
344
83
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abreeza mall club room redemptorist church the executive lounge business hotel breakfast buffet business trip modern hotel the breakfast area convenient location complete amenities the hotel staff few steps food choices rooms are clean visit davao nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2016

My family and I stayed in this wonderful hotel for 7 nights. First off the location - it is fantastic. Right next to Abreeza Mall where you can grab some groceries, do some shopping (albeit expensive shopping) and dining. If you want a local inexpensive mall Victoria Plaza is just a 10 minute walk from the hotel. It's also only a 15 minute drive to the airport so very convenient.

The rooms were also amazing and very clean. The king-size beds were the best we slept in our 4 week Philippine vacation. Just perfect! The rooms were very well-appointed and spacious for our family. Plenty of tv channels to choose from so my kid and husband were never bored. We used the pool and the gym almost daily and our kid loved swimming in the little kiddie pool.

Our favourite part of the hotel was the staff. From the security guards to the gym attendant to the front desk reception to the wait staff and omelette chef, everyone was just amazing and so friendly and very helpful! Nothing was too much trouble for them and by the 2nd day they knew our daily routine to the point of knowing what coffee and tea we liked etc. etc. This type of customer service is unheard of and we've travelled and stayed at numerous hotels all over the world. Just simply amazing and a definite 5 star asset to the hotel!

For the price, the location and all the great amenities I definitely give this hotel 5 stars and look forward to returning over and over again!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CocoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KVKapulong, General Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear CocoBrisbane,

Maayong adlaw!

Thank you for giving us a very high rating! Please know that we are deeply humbled by this review. It is our sincere pleasure to be of service to you and your family during your Davao trip. We are glad that you found everything to your liking - from our location, room accommodations, and hotel facilities. Thanks as well for commending our hotel associates' efforts. They are highly trained to provide genuine service. Your kind words will surely be relayed to them.

We would love to welcome you back in Seda Abreeza!


Best regards,

Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Good city hotel , ideally located in front a mall and walking distance to a church. Comfortable beds , great amenities and very friendly staff. Very easy to access taxis to bring you to main restaurant strip.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rickyo474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KVKapulong, General Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear rickyo474,

Maayong adlaw!

Thank you for sharing your stay in Seda Abreeza in TripAdvisor! We are happy that you found the beds comfortable and the amenities and staff great. We ought to provide guests like you the best feelings in the world. We hope we were able to deliver that to you. Thank you for the kind words.

We look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The place you want to be when in beautiful Davao specially if you traveling alone or with friends,next to the mall make it best choice in the middle of the city have an acces to many malls restaurants other hotels coffee shops ,massages,seven eleven,

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ibrahimaC4313NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KVKapulong, General Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear ibrahimaC4313NM,

Maayong adlaw!

We are pleased to know that Seda Abreeza's location was ideal for you. Indeed, being across Abreeza Ayala Mall, and other key places in the city is an advantage for our guests. We hope you were able to have a great time and enjoyed your Davao trip!

See you on your next stay with us!


Kind regards,

Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

good service from the staff. Recommend other friends to come back to this hotel... food was great especially the pomelo salad ...breakfast was divine..cnt wait to book my next stay to Seda.

More power ...

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D2965GTraymondb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KVKapulong, General Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear D2965GTraymondb,

Maayong adlaw!

Thank you very much for the high rating! We are glad that you have received the service you deserve as our valued guest. As a chain, Seda always try to incorporate the local culture in its hotels, including food. We are happy that you enjoyed the Pomelo salad, maybe next time you can try other local favorites on our menu. Thank you for the recommendation, we deeply appreciate it.

We cannot wait for your return!


Warm regards,

Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Buffet breakfast was good! The location is accessible to Abreeza. You'll definitely enjoy your money's worth with this hotel. Looking forward to staying in Seda once I go back in Davao.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank krishashimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KVKapulong, General Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear krishashimi,

Maayong adlaw!

Thank you for sharing your experience in Seda Abreeza through TripAdvisor! We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Truly, our location gives easy access to Abreeza Ayala Mall, and is also minutes away from the Davao Int'l Airport. We exert our utmost efforts in giving you the best feelings in the world. It is great knowing you had your money's worth with us.

We look to have you back as well!

Best regards,

Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews