We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
44
36
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
36
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade yogurt san pedro cathedral city hall rizal park free continental breakfast mercury drug walking distance museo dabawenyo place to stay downtown area my home away from home pasalubong center guyabano osmena resto papaya fastfood
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights there, good location and cozy stay.
All the staffs are friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is basic but delicious and healthy.
Best choice to stay in Davao.
Near by the city hall and a lots food stores outside.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Wallace0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Been here 4 nights and sad to be leaving tomorrow. It has everything I want in a hotel. Great location, lovely staff, amazing food, quiet and quaint and just makes me feel good to be here. Maybe not everyone's cup of tea but it's definitely mine and this will be my home away from home next time I come to Davao

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Blackie911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

This is very homey for me and have actually enjoyed my second stay more than my first in another place a few years back for a family reunion.
Conveniently located right downtown and near to places I need or want to go (esp, market, cemetery (I was able to visit my grandfathers tombstone for the first time, only 1 jeepney ride) and a nightly dinner at two Aussie resto and hang outs (a walking distance)with other Davaoenias who are always dressed up to the nines.
Our room was clean and prices was very reasonable. The staff were accomodating, respectful and warm!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ara f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed here between 14 th to 18 th Nov 2016. It is actually a sort of home stay cum hotel. It's located downtown San Pedro street which is kind of city centre. For those who are traveling on budget or backpackers, can get public transport to and from this place. The landmark is Mercury (Drug Store) on San Pedro. The hotel is inside a narrow lane beside it. The rooms were very small though good enough for sleep if one is planning to stay outside through the day. There is a bristo inside where they serve breakfast and dinner is available only till 9 pm. The breakfast is pretty bland even by the hone stay standards, and one gets same menu everyday. The saving grace is the main Street is full of eateries of all grades so one can choose not to eat in hotel. The cheap and best one I found was Jollybee ; a kind of Phillipino version of McDonald's. The best thing about the hotel is is stuff; sweet and smiling which adds value to travelers.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wisdom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Highlights:
* price
* location and accessibility
(from the bus terminal or airport, take a cab or find a jeep going to san pedro street, just look for mercury drug and watsons. The alley in between would lead you to the bnb.)
* loved the décor, very homey
* very clean
* staff were very helpful
To be improved:
* bathroom/ linens have to be ready when guests check in
* a/c reliability need to be checked

Room Tip: check if a/c works
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shiwshiw_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews