We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lousy Service & Dirty Kitchen”
Review of SM City Davao

SM City Davao
Ranked #18 of 57 things to do in Davao City
Attraction details
Reviewed 28 October 2017

The area was small similar to a carinderia. Worst, food service is very slow. You need make constant follow-up of your order. Even worse, the store kitchen is so small; hence, the garbage and food are literally in close encounter!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank arielsanjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"shopping mall"
in 3 reviews
"rice"
in 2 reviews
"annex"
in 4 reviews
"groceries"
in 4 reviews
"supermarket"
in 6 reviews
"army"
in 3 reviews
"cinema"
in 4 reviews
"appliances"
in 2 reviews
"starbucks"
in 3 reviews
"resto"
in 3 reviews
"varieties"
in 2 reviews
"cleanliness"
in 2 reviews
"dine"
in 2 reviews
"phil"
in 2 reviews
"play"
in 2 reviews
"pesos"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

This mall reminds me of another mall in Luzon - SM City Pampanga. I am from Pampanga and I just visited Davao for a few days. The architectural similarities are extremely striking! The 3-floor rpund center hole, the placement of escalators and stairs from that center is identical, as well as the side-to-side locations of The Store and Supermarket. I was juat amazed how similar they are the whole time I was there.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
1  Thank moshemo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This has been my favorite mall among all the malls in the city, I simply called it "The Serene Mall" away from all the noise in the downtown and the stressful heavy traffics.There's plenty of shops and restaurant to choose from, a wide activity area to watch out the mall shows of your favorite artist. If you wanna play bingo this is the right place to come.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank queensylrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Spent an enjoyable afternoon strolling the halls of this upscale Davao mall. We were impressed by the cleanliness of a large but organized mall. We've visited all of the local malls, and the SM City ranks in the top 3 malls in Davao. Most everything you need from groceries to movies, health foods to souvenirs. Just wish there was a map to help find some of the smaller stores. The parking could be better...

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Norm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Have visited this large , modern , very clean mall several times . Plenty of shops and restaurants and a cinema as well as huge SM department store and supermarket. One of Davao City's best Malls. All the staff are helpful and polite ,especially in the SM department store.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank SimonJ198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SM City Davao also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to SM City Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing