We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Night View”
Review of VU's

VU's
Ranked #7 of 551 Restaurants in Pasig
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

I personally enjoyed the atmosphere at Vu's. There wasn't a door charge which I thought was good seeing that there are a few places that do have a door charge. Cocktails and drinks reasonably priced, nice music, shisha/hookah is also available and best part is the amazing view.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_Reichenbach, General Manager at VU's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Frances S,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. We agree that Vu's affords guests with the best views of both the metro and the Antipolo mountains. We hope you can provide us more details from your visit so that we can further develop the experience of our guests moving forward.

Sincerely,
Frank Reichenbach
General Manager
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Lounge is popular with both tourists and locals. Good prices for beer and ok prices for cognac. Lounge has live band and DJ for those that want to dance or just relax outside. They also offer shisha.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_Reichenbach, General Manager at VU's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear James C,

Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila!

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. We have noted on your comments about Vu’s Sky Bar and Lounge. Truly, Vu’s has become a destination sky bar in the metro. Nonetheless, we hope you had a fantastic experience and we look forward to your soonest return here at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila.

Yours sincerely,

Frank Reichenbach
General Manager
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

I indulged in some last day cocktails and snacks at the end of a 13 day trip and was treated to service by “JR”. This gentleman is the essence of what 5 star service is- attentive, personable and one of the nicest guys you can meet. This hotel shines and he is an example of why. I’ve dined in many places with checks that totaled 20 times what mine was tonight - and haven’t gotten close to this service. Marco Polo? Promote this employee or at least never let him go. What a positive experience. Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ilovelamp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Mike makes the best Fresh Lemonade and the snacks and other food items are delicious - highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TrailBlazer793852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Great view, great music, great ambiance, we have a lot's of fun.. perfect to celebrate birthday with friends.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lhenaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed VU's also viewed

Pasig, Metro Manila
Pasig, Metro Manila
 
Pasig, Metro Manila
 
Pasig, Metro Manila
 

Been to VU's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing