We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service and Great Steak!”
Review of 22 Prime

22 Prime
Ranked #10 of 551 Restaurants in Pasig
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2018

The restaurant has great service and steak. Chef is also so accommodating even gave us complimentary soup for my team as we are frequent guests of the restaurants whether lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHotelGroup, Director of Food and Beverage at 22 Prime, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jana,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are always happy to welcome returning guests as this shows the amount of confidence they have in our team to always go above and beyond to provide great service and excellent food. We hope to see you here during the holiday season because 22 Prime will be serving a Christmas Eve Carvery and a New Year’s Eve Buffet.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Gwen Contreras
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018

22 Prime is nice restaurant/bar at Discovery Suit in Manila where I prefer to relax with a few beers and light dinner (of course you can get the best of the best dinner if you prefer to) after a busy day at work, early evening gymnasium hour and some some shopping time in the malls. With a nice 180 degrees view from the 22nd floor of the Discovery Suits and very jovial staff forever ready to serve with a smile, I always find an opportunity to visit 22 Prime late evening for a while, relax myself with some quiet time watching the lit up night view before retiring for the day in my 2nd home room at Discovery. Take an opportunity to visit 22 Prime at Discovery Suits when in Manila.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank veejayn2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHotelGroup, Director of Food and Beverage at 22 Prime, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hi Veejayn2002,
Thank you for taking the time to share these kind words with us. We’re glad to know that 22 Prime is your chosen dining spot during your recent stay here at Discovery Suites. The view of the Ortigas skyline from our window is truly a relaxing one especially after a busy day. While we’re known for our steaks, we also have dishes from our menu that’s light, elegant, and full of flavor such as our Sous Vide Octopus, Black Truffle Risotto, and Pan Grilled Mahi-Mahi. As a restaurant under the Discovery Leisure Group, we also take pride in the excellent service imparted by our team. Their hospitality is an important factor of giving our guests a great overall dining experience. Kindly allow me to share this with the team to let them know how much you’ve appreciated their efforts.

We hope to see you here again soon!

Gwen Contreras
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Unlimited Prime Rib Steak, what’s not to love? Excellent service, premium quality beef at a great price. I’m definitely coming back once my pants fit me again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank antonjose89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHotelGroup, Director of Food and Beverage at 22 Prime, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hi Anton,

Thank you for dining with us at our recent 1-800 PRIME Event. We are enthralled by the positive feedback of our guests regarding 1-800 PRIME. We have to give Chef Gerwin and the rest of our Culinary Team credit for making this a success.

22 Prime will also be having a Thanksgiving buffet next month and we hope to see you there. ‘Til next time!

Gwen Contreras
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

The Unlimited Prime Rib (plus unlimited sides and desserts) and wine for PHP 1800 was absolutely worth it! The Prime Rib was mouth wateringly good. We’ll definitely be back for more!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jamal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHotelGroup, Director of Food and Beverage at 22 Prime, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hi Jamal,

Thank you for writing us a review. It’s a delight to hear that you enjoyed our unlimited prime rib last October 20. Since 22 Prime is known for our top-quality meat, we thought it would be fitting to serve unlimited prime rib, sides, and desserts. We highly suggest you follow our Facebook page should we decide to do it again soon.

We look forward to welcoming you back here at 22 Prime!

Gwen Contreras
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

the steak was amazing the sides were mouthwatering and the service was amazing just wonderful best place to stay for a business trip

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank tamarargawne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHotelGroup, Director of Food and Beverage at 22 Prime, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Hi Tamara,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at 22 Prime along with your stay here at Discovery Suites. Being under the Discovery brand, we have always put great emphasis in providing excellent service to create a pleasant experience for our guests. Of course, we have it to Chef Gerwin and our Culinary Team for ensuring that only top-quality steaks are served at your table. Kindly allow me to share your kind words with our team to commend them on a job well done once again.

We hope to see you again soon!

Gwen Contreras
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 22 Prime also viewed

 
Pasay, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to 22 Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing