We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Legend Villas(Mandaluyong)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BSA Twin Towers(Mandaluyong)
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
870 Hostel(Mandaluyong)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Richville Hotel(Mandaluyong)
US$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shaw Residenza Suites(Mandaluyong)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Garv's Boutique Hotel(Mandaluyong)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Rio Suites(Mandaluyong)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2 046)
Filter reviews
2 046 results
Traveller rating
1 119
583
188
100
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 119
583
188
100
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden wingheat restaurantchi spahorizon clubsummer palacehealth clubbreakfast buffetpool arealobby loungebusiness tripin room diningfitness centerfavorite hotelhome away from homefive star hotellate checkshopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 2 046 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Fabulous hotel. Fantastic staff who cannot do enough to help you. Lovely rooms. One of the best gym's I have ever been to with new state of the art equipment and kickboxing facilities. Beautiful swimming pool. And to seal the deal a very nice bakery with a mouth watering selection of sandwiches, chocolate and cakes.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Nigel S,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your valuable comments. We are truly delighted to hear that you had a very pleasant stay experience. Please know that we are always committed to providing the finest service and facilities to our guests who hopefully will leave with many fond memories. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Amit O
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

I normally stay at the Makati Shangri-La when working in Manila, but for this trip the EDSA location proved more convenient. Smaller rooms, no ATM and a more modest lobby are the biggest differences between the sister sites. Billed as an ‘urban oasis’ this location has an amazing pool area and is very convenient as a shopping excursion base-camp for more recreational minded guests. Both locations share a high commitment to service and provide excellent food offerings.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rusty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Rusty S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a delightful and comfortable stay with us. Please know that your nice comments on our facilities and service are so much appreciated. We are so glad you have enjoyed yourself. Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Amit O
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Excellent hotel, great rooms, good business center, good pool and best gym in town.
The staff was really good, so was the food options and the locations to the 2-3 malls. which increased the dinner options on a hot or rainy day. Gym and the Spa is clearly the best in town. Great way to end a working day with a work out and good spa (all included)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAWGCALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear DAWGCALI

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay thoroughly. Please know that it is always our intention to have our guests carry with them a delightful memory of their stay experience. Once again, we thank you and we hope to have you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Amit O
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We stayed here with my family for an event since my aunt will be having their anniversary celebration here. I am thoroughly impressed with everything especially the service. A five star service indeed. Then, we visited again, when it was my parents' anniversary celebration. It still did not disappoint and will definitely book here again soon, probably with my beau.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Audrey T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are truly delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. Please know that each and every member of our team does his very best to better serve our guests. Once again, we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your most special celebrations.

Yours sincerely,

Amit O
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

One of the best hotel
I stayed during our holiday in the Philippines. The lobby was absolutely gorgeous. Forgot to take a picture. I would like to bring back my whole family here. The room was amazing and very clean.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank janiceglasslucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear janiceglasslucky,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am truly delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. We hope to have you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Amit O
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews