We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting my partners family ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Ranked #11 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one week in an high floor apt with views over to the green belt shopping centre and views of the pool .fantastic hotel much of what you would expect .staff very accommodating had breakfast on the upper floors with views out towards pasig .staff could not be more helpful to your every whim .fresh fruit every day in the well equipped room and fantastic bathroom was a delight to use .

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank grahamfntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain B, General Manager at Makati Shangri-La Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear grahamfntn,

Thank you for your excellent review during your stay at Makati Shangri-La, Manila.

I am glad that you enjoyed our central location, dining outlets, rooms, and hospitable service. I truly appreciate your kind words and will definitely share your commendations with my team. This is an affirmation and encouragement for us to continue in giving our best service to you, our valued guest.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 2 781 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight at the Makati Shangri la for a quick RnR. Check in was a breeze and staff were very knowledgable and courteous.
My room was very spacious but is dated and sort of musty smell. Loved the fruit plate though. The bathroom also had a nice tub but I had difficulty closing the bathroom door (a hinge was missing, I guess).
Breakfast was just ok. Nothing spectacular or amazing.
Pool was also just enough to do some swim laps. The pool attendant was very polite though.
Overall, Makati Shangri la is still a classic place to stay (strategically located at the heart of the business district) BUT there are newer (and better) hotels in the area (at a better price).
Thanks for the stay Makati Shangri la :-)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Dessy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain B, General Manager at Makati Shangri-La Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Dessy B,

Thank you for your excellent review during your stay at Makati Shangri-La, Manila.

I am glad that you enjoyed our facilities and services. I am thankful for your kind words and I will definitely share your comments and commendations with my team to improve for the better. It is because of valued guests such as yourself that we always strive to give guests our best services and provide nothing but the highest standards in hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

One of my favorite hotel n Manila makati and they have great setting area with great life music band where u can spend and enjoy ur time.. it’s very beautiful hotel and there’s Circle Restaurant the pest hotel restaurant I have ever seen

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank mhdawonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain B, General Manager at Makati Shangri-La Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear mhdawonia,

Thank you for your excellent review during your stay at Makati Shangri-La, Manila.

I am glad that you enjoyed our facilities and services. I am delighted to know that you consider us your favorite hotel. It is because of valued guests such as yourself that we always strive to give guests our best services and provide nothing but the highest standards in hospitality. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

overall good services and comfortable rooms (hopefully for the price!)
not a recent hotel even if well maintained.
Globally not amazed but value for the price.
a standard for the stars.
They did not propose valet service when we arrived with our car ! we had to go to parking prior to go to the lobby for check-in !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnauds606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain B, General Manager at Makati Shangri-La Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear arnauds606,

Thank you for your excellent review during your stay at Makati Shangri-La, Manila.

I am pleased to know that we were able to provide you an overall good service and made your stay comfortable. I have take note of your comments and I will definitely share it with my team. Allow us to regain your confidence in Makati Shangri-La, Manila. This is an affirmation and encouragement for us to continue in giving our best service to you, our valued guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

This is by far, the best hotel in Manila. Conveniently located, near shops and restaurants and not too far from the airport. The facilities within the hotel such as the gym and pool and modern and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank michelle260967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain B, General Manager at Makati Shangri-La Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear michelle260967,

Thank you for your excellent review during your stay at Makati Shangri-La, Manila.

I am truly thankful for your kind words about our hotel and glad to know that our facilities, central location and services suited you well. Allow me to share your commendations with my team. It is because of valued guests such as yourself that we always strive to give guests our best services and provide nothing but the highest standards in hospitality.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0,4 km away
New World Makati Hotel
0,1 km away
The Peninsula Manila
0,6 km away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#20 of 86 in Makati
2 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,4 km away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 86 in Makati
1 817 reviews
0,4 km away
Raffles Makati
Raffles Makati
#1 of 86 in Makati
466 reviews
0,4 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makati Shangri-La Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makati Shangri-La Manila

Address: Ayala Avenue Corner Makati Avenue | Makati City, Metro Manila, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Makati
#3 Family Hotel in Makati
#3 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#9 Spa Hotel in Makati
#10 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: R2 055 - R3 217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Makati Shangri-La Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Makati Shangri-La, Manila is located at the center of Manila's most prestigious business, shopping, and entertainment district. Just 20 minutes away from the international airport, this award-winning hotel offers exquisite comfort and world class luxury. From its exceptionally spacious and beautifully appointed rooms to its lavish restaurants and exciting bars, its high-speed internet access to its full-service Spa and Fitness Center, Makati Shangri-La lives up to its reputation as Manilas leading hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Makati Shangri-La Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Makati
Shangri La Manila Makati
Shangri La Makati
Shangrila Makati
Makati Shangri La Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing