We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
466
321
91
31
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
321
91
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le chef garden view camp john hay pine trees baguio city bedroom suite piano bar log cabin outlet stores breakfast buffet christmas season fresh air raisin bread keep coming back ceiling fan summer capital baguio experience
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Love the cucumber juice thing they serve upon arrival. Very refreshing!!

Came herw with the family. There is a good place outdoors for the little ones to run around and breath jn the fresh air. There is a little playground as well. The staff is really accomodating to your needs. The food is amazing. The view is amazing! Will definitly be back.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aenverga8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManorcjh, Rooms Division Manager at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Dear Ayah E,

I am pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

It is delightful to know that you appreciate our products and services and particularly enjoyed our welcome drink, playground, food and accommodating staff.

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We hope to welcome you back at The Manor at Camp John Hay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

May family stayed in a deluxe room with a view of the garden last July. I would say that our stay was value for our money. We paid half the usual rate as part of the hotel's promotion. We had two big beds in the room, big enough for my kids to roll over. The sheets were clean and crisp and were comfortable to slip under. While there were complimentary coffee inside, these were just two and would have loved a little extra.

The staff were nice and willing to lend extra service. This I proved when I left the bath necessities of my children in our car. The staff volunteered to get from the back of the car parked a bit away from the hotel and brought the things to our room. Also, when we were about to leave, my son left a toy under the sheets and it was immediately brought back to us. These are the little things that make service more noticeable.

The garden was lovely. This hotel also has a playground with swing, playhouse and a lot more. Perfect for family with little children.

While this hotel charges a little bit higher than the rest of Baguio hotels, I would still prefer this to the rest. Indeed, the best accommodation in Baguio City.

Room tip: Choose a room with a garden view rather than forest view.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhioF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManorcjh, Rooms Division Manager at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Dear RhioF,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay experience at The Manor at Camp John Hay. Getting valuable feedback from guests is always appreciated.

I’m glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and particularly appreciated our kid friendly facilities and amenities. I’m also delighted that our staff was able to go the extra mile to make your stay more comfortable.

I have taken note of your suggestion to put additional coffee sachets in the rooms. Thank you for your input, this will be considered during our next planning session.

On behalf of the rest of our team, I look forward to welcoming you in the future to once again delight you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Viewing the garden with two prominent flags of the Philippines and USA proudly flying on the foreground really brings back the occupation of our country and its eventual independence. It is the experience and the feel of the place that makes the Manor unique and a class by itself.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cyberlaw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManorcjh, Rooms Division Manager at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Dear cyberlaw23,

It has been our pleasure to be of service to you and your family. Thank you for sharing your excellent stay with The Manor at Camp John Hay.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Perhaps the last place in Baguio where one can still have a feel of the Baguio of old. The accomodation and amenities were very good. The food at Le Chef was, as usual, fantastic. The Christmas decors added to the beauty of the place.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank noelcan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManorcjh, Rooms Division Manager at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Dear noelcan2015,

Thank you very much for your comments on our hotel’s overall products and services. We are always humbled to hear good feedback from a satisfied guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Rooms: Lights are dim, bedrooms and baths a bit outdated. The TVs are from the 90s and the couches in the suites need upgrades. The rooms have a log cabin feel. We stayed in a two-bedroom suite.

Nice, friendly room, guest services and valet staff. Great location. Le Chef is their crown jewel. The pastry shop next to the restaurant is a must-see. The music lounge is cozy in the evening.

Kid area a nice addition. Gym is very small. No mat for stretching. Spa area is very good. Clean and good services. Best alternative- go out and jog the hilly, pine-scented trails around the compound.

Overall, the Manor is an excellent choice when in this city. The compound is safe and the surrounding area gives a superior deep woods, country feeling. The hotel itself is sufficient and secure.

Drivers, maid quarters available next door at Forest lodge.

Gift shop (Narda's) is overrated.

We have been coming here every year for the past five years. When in Baguio, this is probably the place you want to be in for overall security and a good night's sleep.

Con: when jet lagged- you're on your own because the place is a bit of a drive from downtown.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jayr179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManorcjh, Rooms Division Manager at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Dear jayr179,

I’m glad that you recent stay at The Manor at Camp John Hay did not disappoint. It is great to hear from our loyal guests such as you.

Thank you for your commendation on our rooms, services, staff, location and kid’s activities. Your feedback is encouraging as we strive to provide our guests a memorable experience. I understand that there are some areas that we can further improve on such as the upgrade of our furniture and lighting fixtures. Please know that your comments were duly noted and reviewed to further improve our product s and services.

On behalf of our team, I look forward to welcoming you in the future to once again delight you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews