We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
180
234
75
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
234
75
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp john hay huge lobby pine trees baguio city rooms are spacious ceiling fan place to stay superior room family room one bedroom suite early check relaxing stay hotel lobby is higher floor baguio feel upon check favorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

staffs are accommodating and friendly, your room accommodation is my favorite gift for newly wed couple and they love it......rooms are improved and nice to stay and relax :) lobby is a relaxing place to chill, i highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EuanBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheForestLodgeTeam, Resident Manager at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Ms. EuanBea,

Warm Greetings from The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your recent visit and for recommending us. We are delighted to know that you have appreciated particularly the hotel, the room and most of all the service rendered by our staff. We will definitely share your comment to the entire team to keep them motivated and inspired.

Once again, thank you and we hope to have you back home with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

i am impressed.. the lobby, the room, very friendly staff and ample parking area. one of the best place to stay in baguio.

a good place to stay if you play golf.

i highly recommend this place...try this place.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank eatamonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheForestLodgeTeam, Resident Manager at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Eatamonte,

Warm Greetings from The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay.

Thank you for taking time to share nothing but kind words with regards to your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you have loved the hotel and the team. We are also overwhelmed that you recommend us and have dubbed us as one of the best places to stay here in Baguio City.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back home with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

After so long I have decided to book at Forest Lodge again because The Manor was fully booked. They have improved on their hotel menu and was very pleased with the choices. The rooms were ok. However, the beds were hardly queen size as they specified. Pillows were hard too. Towels were a bit old. The hot water was not steady so you had to brace yourself with water ranging from very cold to hot while taking a shower. I thought it was just in our room but family and friends booked there had the same problem. I complained to front desk about it and they said to call if it happens again. Was wondering how can one call in the middle of a shower when you are covered with soap and shampoo. Not too pleased with the wait staff of their coffee shop too. They seem to have difficulty understanding simple instructions on what is billed to what room even if you have written it down. Wish they could do something about their staff.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheForestLodgeTeam, Resident Manager at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Ms. Gina,

Warm Greetings from The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay.

Thank you for taking time to share about your experience during your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you appreciated the improvement on our hotel menu. However, we wish to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you have had with regards to the room and its amenities, the shower system and your experience at The Twist.

Rest assured that we are seriously looking into the points raised and all concerned departments are on top of all action and training needed to avoid occurrence of the same.

We sincerely hope that we can still restore your confidence in us and give us another chance to serve you and your family in the near future. Thank You, Ms. Gina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

If you are hungry and there is no place else to go, this is the place for you. The food is average, to maybe above average. The service is the worst I’ve encountered in 25 countries, especially the Philippines.

The entire wait staff had a frown on, and not just to me. I noticed the waitresses would not scan the tables as they walked back and forth with dishes. You have to wave your hand to get their attention.

Total bad experience.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheForestLodgeTeam, Assistant Front Office Manager at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Mr. Leslie,

Warm Greetings from The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay!

Thank you for sharing your dining experience during your recent visit with us. We wish to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you may had with regards to the service rendered to you by our concessionaire’s team. Rest assured that we have forwarded your concern to the Food and Beverage Department and the Management is on top of all improvement and trainings of our waitstaff

We hope that despite this unfortunate experience, we can still restore your confidence in our hotel and we definitely would want to serve you and your family once again.

We are still hoping on hosting you soon and to redeem ourselves. Thank you and have a nice day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Rustic and nostalgic hotel feel in the lobby. Modern style and comfort in the hotel room. Very spacious, great amenities, situated away from the street so you will surely have a relaxing and peaceful stay. Helpful Staff. Nothing beats the sight of waking up in the lush greens inside Camp John Hay. Would definitely stay here again when in Baguio.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oly1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheForestLodgeTeam, Assistant Front Office Manager at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Ms. Oly1610,

Warm Greetings from The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay!

Thank you for your review and for sharing it here at the TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you appreciated the aesthetic interior of our hotel, the amenities, the location, Camp John Hay and the service we have provided to you.

We are overwhelmed to know that we have satisfied your stay with us. Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you home again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews