We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy place! Feels like home away from home...”
other travellers have booked this property
The location is terrific. It has a terrace by the dining room which overlook the golf course.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The location is terrific. It has a terrace by the dining room which overlook the golf course.
We enjoyed the crisp morning air with real pine scents reminiscent of old Baguio. The temperature starts dipping to the low to mid 50F range 11pm till about 5 or 6 am.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
The location is terrific. It has a terrace by the dining room which overlook the golf course.
We enjoyed the crisp morning air with real pine scents reminiscent of old Baguio.
The temperature starts dipping to the low to mid 50F range 11pm till about 5 or 6 am.
The cottage faces East so you can warm up in the morning on the terrace  sipping coffee
Management and caretaker are extremely responsive.
The garden was well maintained. All the other appliances worked.
Our 4 days stay there was worth it.
The F-19 cottage as seen from tee box No. 15
Very few locations in Baguio allow you to enjoy the ambience and privacy that this cottage affords.
The cottage is the one at the background and nearest to the brown golf club house.
Morning and afternoon walks or jogs are a must do.
The cottage is 15 minutes from Cafe by the Ruins where native dishes are served.
This guest room overlooks the forest.
They provide the endorphins that powers you through the day.
This guest room overlooks the forest.
The cottage is the one at the background and nearest to the brown golf club house.
The Charming Cottage as seen from the golf club house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Baguio, Benguet Province, Cordillera Region, Luzon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vince-Ver...
Metro Manila
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cozy place! Feels like home away from home...”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Host responded to my queries promptly. Caretaker was already waiting on site when my family arrived for check in. Compared to hotels, this place is very is very suitable for big families and with toddlers running around and crying like mine as the next house has a safe distance. Kitchen is complete, hot water works well and cable tv for idle time. Had the internet broadband connection been faster or at least 50% usable, i would have given this great house 5 of 5 rating. I would definitely recommend this place and will be coming back in the near future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
we will consider installing wifi facilities in the cottage. right now, the wifi in the cottage is coming from the clubhouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna G
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Perfect Getaway for the family”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We rented the cottage for April 6-8 for a group of 10 people.

It was the perfect house for a family getaway. The whole family was pleased wtih the place. Its located in the exclusive area of CJH so that means good security, well maitained gardens and no noise.
The house was fantastic! All the 3 rooms had a view of either the gold course or the forrest.
It has a terrace with a view of the golf course and the forrest. This is our family's favorite spot.

The fireplace is not just for decoration, we used it for 2 straight nights and it worked perfectly.
The house is equipped with all that you could possibly need for cooking and preparing food. You dont have to go outside to eat in restaurants. We didnt need to bring any plates or cooking utensils.

The owner was nice and accommodating.

Overall, it was a wonderful experience. The family is already planning to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location! It was very serene and relaxing. The fireplace was not just for decortion
Liked least: Wifi would be great but if you're there to relax, not having one is not an issue :)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
thank you for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Baguio Getaway”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It is everything they described it to be...and more.

We loved that the cottage is in the more quiet and exclusive area of Camp John Hay.
We loved how cozy and homey it is..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing