We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth the wait”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
214 Mission Rd Street View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
128 reviews
214 Mission Rd Street View
Apartment 4 Balcony
Apartment 4 Bedroom 1
Apartment 4 Bedroom 3
Apartment 4 Sala
Apartment 4 Kitchen
Apartment 4 - 2 bathrooms with hot showers
Philippines Dept Tourism Accredited
Apartment 4 Neighborhood from the Balcony
van Hire Manila - Baguio - Manila Luxury Grandia
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Baguio, Benguet Province, Cordillera Region, Luzon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 128 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aemgeee
Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had been planning this trip since last year and we are really glad that we chose you for our trip. The itinerary was really followed and we were able to go to all the places that we wanted to go.

Our driver, kuya Nestor, is very kind and hospitable. He is also a very good driver and really ensures our safety. He always tells us where to go and what to do and reminds us of our things.

Your staffs are really accommodating too. We thanked you for your quick responses, catering our requests, and for paying for our Sagada Accommodation. Sorry for the misunderstanding though.

Thank you very much. Hoping for another transaction with you. We will recommend you to our friends and relatives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It exceeds my expectation
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Hi, yes your tour taking in the places in Mountain Provence is quite a big tour really. So glad that you appreciate the excellent driving of Nestor, he has always set the standard that all of our drivers follow! Safe, courteous and very considerate of guests needs. Thanks also for recommending our tours to your friends...that really is just about the highest compliment for us. I will surely pass on your compliment to our Staff Always do feel free to ask us anything about touring in Mountain Provence. Thanks again for your kindness, Very Best wishes, Peter, Jhoie & Staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vincentga...
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best private van service to Baguio”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Hi Peter,

This is a late review but just wanted to let you know that Peter has been the best driver/guide that we have ever had the pleasure to hire. The professionalism and service was a 10+. My guest enjoyed out Baguio trip. I will keep your info for our possible next visit to Manila in 2017. Thanks for providing a great service.

Vince

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Hi there,
thanks so much for your positive review! We are very proud of our Professional Drivers & their ability to contribute to a great experience for our guests. We do have a competition for "Driver of the Month Award"..... and it is reviews like yours that help us deciding who to give the Award to!
Thanks again Vince, kind words like yours make us so proud to know we have helped to make your trip memorable. Best wishes, Peter, Jhoie & Sttaff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p4pablo
canberra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“professional friendly resourceful supportive”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Peter & Jhoie's hospitality, professionalism and quality of service including booking and fees, changes to bookings and all logistics etc... is of a very high standard. In the Philippines this qualities are very common so this is why I always take my business through them. They are very friendly and cooperative , with great sense of humour , and are very warm and open in finding the best possible way they can be of assistance. They are more than capable and willing to go this extra steps to make ones stay n the Philippines great and offer priceless local knowledge and wisdom to make ones travels smooth and harmonious. There is a genuineness about them that lets one know that they have the professional skills and strength of character to back themselves up in their business which is very important when putting trust in people on travel and interacting on behalf of groups . In Philippines there is a very common habit of poor quality and unreliable business practise, Peter & Jhoie's business proves this is not always the case, they understand the local problems and cater swiftly to change that stereotype by offering a high standard of operations, accomodation, transport and staff including house staff and drivers. I highly recommend this business

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and staff and ease of cooperation and assistance
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2016
Hello there Paul, thanks so much for a very humbling review.
Our business philosophy is that everyone, our guests,our staff and us, should all be equally happy with our service. We sincerely do want everyone to have great memories of their time in Baguio. If there is anything that we can do to assist guests, well we hope they wont hesitate & will just feel free to ask us. Our accommodation staff and our Van hire Drivers all have this same attitude to guests, they know and understand that Guest satisfaction and enjoyment is their number 1 priority. We have been extremely blessed over the years to have had extra-ordinary staff & a huge part of our success has been down to them. Thanks also for booking your second Philippines vacation with us, I hope it will continue to be a great experience for you and your guests. Very Best wishes from us all here at Baguio Transient. Peter , Jhoie and Staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldeeh
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my family stayed here last year during the Panagbenga Festival 2015. Clean condo and spacious. Accommodated us well. There were 14 of us including 2 drivers. The kitchen has complete set of table wares and pots and pans. Free 2 gallons of mineral drinking water (we had to buy a gallon coz there were a lot of us and we stayed for 4 days). I am very particular with the cleanliness of the kitchen and bathroom, and i have to say I was satisfied with the kitchen and bathroom. The owner was very responsive and replies to my emails within hours (a lot of times within the first hour or two!) They were very helpful and nice even though I had a lot of questions and emailed them quite a lot. Even changed the date of my booking with no problem, no fuss, when I discovered that the festival was scheduled on a different weekend than what we booked for. We didn't have any problem finding the place or communicating with the owners.
We enjoyed our stay at this condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent communication/service. Clean, spacious unit.
Liked least: A bit pricy but worth the money.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Hi Eldeeh,
nice of you to take the time to write your comments on the stay of your Family.
Eldeeh, the biggest part of our business is Family Groups & we do try to make sure our apartments have everything that a big Family group will want. (specially cleanliness and comfort.) Gee I wish you didnt buy your extra gallon of drinking water, cos we do provide UNLIMITED complimentary drinking water from our own filtration system. Well hope to see you again on your next trip to Baguio. I will pass your kind words on at our monthly staff meeting.
Best wishes from Baguio, Peter, Jhoie and Staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitzi A
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Superb! Commendable Van for Hire Service!”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Hi Sir/Ma'am,

In behalf of our family we would like to thank you for your superb service! It was truly NOT a mistake to have taken your Rent a Van Service for our trip in Baguio. Our driver Willy was an expert in traffic as well as what route to take. He really made sure we would enjoy our trip with NO hassle at all. He is very nice to us! We are very grateful.

Definitely we will get in touch with you again for our next Baguio trip. Willy said you also have packages for Ilocos trip. I hope next time, we can still request for Willy to drive for us.

Thank you very much and have a Merry Christmas and more blessings (safe trips) for next year!

Yours,
Mitzi

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2015
Hi Mitzi, firstly, very best wishes from us all to you and your family for the Christmas Season.
Thanks for taking the time to give us such a great review...thats a nice Christmas present!
Mitzi, the best part of our business is knowing that we have tried in some small way to help families and friends to build lasting memories. We have all of our family here with us right now for Christmas and it is so wonderful to know that while we are joking around and enjoying our times together, that memorable family times are created. I will pass on your kind words to Willy & I can already imagine the big smile it will bring to his face.
Very Best wishes from us all, Peter & Jhoie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing