We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
9
3
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
3
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly room sm baguio and session front desk cathedral cab cons elevator bed location lobby guests
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is spacious . It is near SM Baguio and right in the heart of the city. Kinda traffic infront of this hotel. Advise to just take a cab going around and just park your car in the basement of the hotel.
The bed is huge and perfect for 2 pax. What i dont like is the pillow. I slept without it coz it will hurt my neck in the morning.
Breakfast is typical. The price for 3 days is reasonable. I recommend this hotel for families and groups travelling to Baguio.
The room and restroom is clean

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank noelleo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G ONE L, Manager at G1 Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for staying here with us and we appreciate your feedback! With respect to the bed pillows, the ones we provide are specially designed so that guests should find no need to require an additional one. In light of this, we hope to welcome you back again during your next arrival here at G1 Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Great Location - in front of SM Baguio, Burnham Park and near food establishments.
Staff are helpful.
Parking is very few and difficult because you need to give the key to the guard so they can move your vehicle if another vehicle needs to go out.
Breakfast is ok.
Room is small. You may want to take the bigger rooms to be more comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RMK112015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G ONE L, Manager at G1 Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us at G1 Lodge and we appreciate your feedback. Regarding the difficulty you experienced with parking, we now have a contingency plan in place which provides additional parking for the convenience of our guests. Should it be helpful to you, please feel free to inquire about this further with any of our staff here in G1 Lodge. We hope to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Great hotel for the price. Very good location near SM Baguio. They just opened this March 2018. Breakfast was not a buffet but still good and tastes great. Our room had a great view outside, one side of the room was a sliding glass door. No complaints .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G ONE L, Manager at G1 Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us at G1 Lodge and we are glad you had a pleasant experience! We appreciate your generous feedback and look forward to your next arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel was just built 2 last March 2018. Location is great, few walks away from SM Baguio and Session Road. Exterior design was bomb! Obviously was designed by a high-end architecture. Front desk design is elegant, mixture of modern and tribal design. Employees are very polite, friendly and helpful. We have booked a room with private balcony, one of their employee assisted us to our room. Before you enter your room, there's a gate on your floor which only guests with keycards can enter so so for security feature!! So yeah, we enter the room, boom!!! Very entizing room and cleanliness, i love the scent of their linens, it smelled like a premium fabric softner. Their bed is big like 3 person can fit, bed reminds me of Condrad Manila's (A Hilton brand 5 star hotel) bed which is very soft and comfortable. Bathroom is great and spacious too. One of the thing that won our money is their balcony!!! What a view, city, mountain and sunrise/sunset view made our stay in this hotel magical!! Another thing, their breakfast. Breakfast starts at 6AM until 10AM. They offer a 1 platter meal. I love the quality of food and coffee, so premium and beautifully presented.

Pros:
-location
-exceptional cleanliness
-instragramable design
-polite and friendly staffs
-newly built hotel, so this is Baguio's newest property.

Cons:
-higher price than other nearby hotels.

Verdict:

Well, this property made our stay in Baguio more wonderful. Even the price was higher than other hotel, your money is worth it and they will guaranteed you a money-back and money-value service. If you are looking for a fancy hotel and a majestic customer service, this hotel will perfectly win your heart and wallet!! Will definitely come back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank Reno R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G ONE L, Manager at G1 Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for this very generous and detailed feedback about your experience here with us at G1 Lodge. We are sincerely grateful that you have given the time to share such a positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back again during your next arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

This is actually my third time staying here. Hotel is fairly new. Some of the travel websites says it doesn’t have an elevator but it does. Restaurant food is fairly limited but it didn’t matter since you’re just a few steps from dozens of restaurants. The mall is also just right across the street. The TVs are the main reason we’ve been back. It plays all media on our hard drive and it has Wi-Fi hooked on so you can watch Netflix and YouTube. It’s a very simple no nonsense hotel. WiFi is quick enough to do everything.

Date of stay: May 2018
6  Thank Louie Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G ONE L, Manager at G1 Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for this amazing feedback regarding your stay here with us at G1 Lodge and we are glad you had a pleasant experience! We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews