We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
11
27
12
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
27
12
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic hotel city hall rizal park basement parking night market bare room access card session road strategic location walking distance yellow cab jeepney terminal toothbrush and toothpaste baguio city hotel is situated visit baguio tourist spots
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

It is a budget-friendly hotel. It's in front of a jeepney terminal. The room is spacious. No complimentary water bottles (eco-friendly maybe) but with one water dispenser per floor.
No toothbrush, toothpaste and slippers issued.
You can't just use the elevator in going up to your room anytime. You have to wait for the guard to activate the elevator..
Suggestion: Pozo Negro opening be transferred at the back (currently it's near the entrance door of the hotel. I vomited when I was there as there was ongoing siphoning of the pozo negro)

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stay817261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Staff are kind and friendly
Facilities are clean!
Room is spacious with towel and toiletries.
No water bottle but with Mineral Water dispenser outside your room, no slippers just bring your own.
The hotel is very close to burnham park and harrison road (night market) Also it is close to different resto like good tastle and sizzling plate!
Getting jeep or taxi is not a problem since it is near jeep stations going to SM and you can ask the hotel staff to get you a taxi.
Overall experience, excellent!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Geneva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

The place is nice and comfy when we got there except that they do not have supplies for toothbrush and toothpaste which was ok since we brought our own. The toilet has no bidet so you have to fetch water from the sink which may be a little far from your reach if you are a petit girl. The room doesn't have its own telephone line so you have to go out of your room since the telephone was near the elevator which is a few feet from our room. The place is also walking distance from Burnham park and just a few streets away is a grocery store, a pharmacy and an eat strip. Overall, the place is nice and cozy and just very accessible. Will be checking in here again when we visit Baguio in the near future.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jemimah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Basic hotel but with good location, good and friendly staff. Stayed here many times and well recommended if you are looking for a budget hotel that is clean and very accessible to the city and restaurants around it. Best of all, it has a covered parking with a very minimal charge.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doc88Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

So I left a one-star review on their facebook page because of the hassle. When we arrived, were charged extra bed because of a glitch in their 3rd party booking agency and receptionist said they can't do anything, we'll just have to contact the booking agency. Surprised they don't offer any help even if they say "it happens to most customers" who book consecutive rooms.lol

Next thing I know, my review was shared on their facebook page! They even posted the vouchers with full details -our names were not blurred out, they even highlighted it. Negative comments abt the hotel kept coming in (from other customers) so they decided to remove their post lol. Now I know why only good comments remain on their page. It's because they filter it! haha

Plus charges, charges, charges. Parking has charge. CR's exhaust on both rooms not working and the doors don't have locks, flush isn't working. There's a water dispenser but they don't provide glasses. And whenever you'll use the elevator, you'll have to be accompanied by the guard.

Overall, although location is good, if they don't improve their CS, nah I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aja400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews