We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
23
80
50
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
80
50
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sm baguio free breakfast session road burnham park per night tea house hot and cold shower strategic location cheap price room rates are public market night market pillows bayan silog brgy salud
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stayed at the extension building. The location was very convenient as we were able walk our way to the bus station, sm baguio, nearby restos and even burnham park. They also offered free breakfast and that was a plus for us as it saves us food money. It's just the basic silog meals and nothing fancy though. All in all, it was just enough for us to sleep in and was worth the price.

Room tip: Better choose a room in a higher floor and on the opposite side of the main road for a more quiet stay.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Excellent location but with poor costumer relation especially the guard on duty,not recommended for a homey & relaxing stay,condition of room serves the price,cheap!I would say this was a horrible experience but it would not stop me to keep coming back to Baguio....

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tzenia459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We have been to Baguio 16 times since 2011. 12 of those times, we stayed in Hotel 45.
I did give a very good review for this hotel last 2011. Unfortunately, a lot has changed in the span of 6 years. Service had totally deteriorated over the years. May mga instances na manggigigil ka sa inis pero wala kang magawa because nagbayad ka na at admittedly, they are still the cheapest hotel sa baguio. The drapes have not been washed for a while and it shows. The sheets smell clean with bleach but I got a rash when we stayed there last. You order extra pillow and before mo makuha, kailangan makulit ka sa pagfollow up. They have a receptionist named Clarissa who does not know how to smile. Na parang utang na loob mo pa kapag kinausap ka niya. Sa breakfast, ang tagal pa rin ng service.
So, message for the travellers who plan to stay in Hotel 45 - You will get what you pay for which is not so satisfactory service. Prepare na mainis from time to time. Luckily, there are a lot of sites in Baguio and you won't have to stay in your hotel room unless absolutely necessary. If you have extra budget, stay somewhere else.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank egarces1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The hotel's location is superb, it is super near everything you want in Baguio city, it is very affordable, and it comes in with free breakfast. If you are just looking for a place to stay, dump all your stuff, have a room for your own while being on a budget and near the it-places in Baguio, then this is the place for you. However, do not come here looking for class or comfort of the usual hotels. They just have the basics, not super clean, the staff are not very well-mannered, the breakfast is plain and something you could probably buy in a road-side carinderia, and the wifi signal is very poor.
This is the kind of hotel where one could bring more people inside the hotel room and the staff will not care. :)

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eenamorata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Great location. The noise coming frm d busy street can b heard if ur room is facing sm baguio. But id hv my room face sm rather than facing the old hotel45 bldg frm d back. Better get a room frm 5th - 6th floor. Limited parking space. Though kuya manong guard was very nice to us. Free breakfast meal wasnt appealing for my taste (corned beef/tocino/hotcake--ur only options). They dont have room service. U have to get ur food downstairs. The price frm their resto were fairly ok. Poor wifi, better get a room near the elevator for better connection.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank angel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews