We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
6
10
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
10
10
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The room was nice, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast included was very good. The hotel is located within walking distance of the Plaza de Armas. Because of some roadblocks I arrived a day late, but they didn't charge me for that night.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tolpag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

The room was warm which is so nice in a town this cold. It has the best shower I´ve had in all of Peru. It is a little noisy though. The beds are decent and the rooms are big enough. It was easy to arrange an overnight trip to the lake, and it wasn´t all that expensive either. I switched to the hotel on the other side of the street (same owner) because it was 20 soles cheaper per night, but it is freezing cold there and the shower is not as good.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rutger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

I've given Hotel Presidente 5 stars because of its location and its wifi. We were in Puno for just over 48 hours, and the central location made it easy for us to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The wifi was super fast - about as fast as we've encountered anywhere in South America.

Cheap breakfasts at the cafe inside the Hotel, and you can book tours at the main desk

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank michaelpQ4942DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

The map location for this hotel is incorrect. The hotel is one half block south of the market on Jr. Moquegua at these GPS coordinates: 15°50.2907′S 70°1.5659′W.

The single room was affordably priced at s/30, and I paid an extra s/5 for parking. Breakfast is s/5 more, but you can get a much better breakfast for less in the market.

The room includes fast Wi-Fi, towel, soap, toilet paper, and the best shower I've had since Quito, Ecuador. The endless hot water comes with awesome pressure.

Just be aware that the hallways and stairwells echo tons of noise throughout the hotel. Unless guests whisper, you'll hear it in your room. The 5:30am breakfast with whirling blender and noisy guests is the one strike against this hotel. Try to get a room NOT on the third floor next to the breakfast nook.

Regardless of the noise, I recommend the Presidente to any and all passing through Puno with a need for secure parking.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014 via mobile

This is a well located, solid option for Puno. The rooms are big, clean and with hot water. Its two blocks or so off the main square. It's not really quiet at night but for 40s a night for a double with a private bathroom it's good. Plus no hassle for selling you any tours or anything.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dominic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews