We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Informative day of travel”
Review of Inka Express

Inka Express
Ranked #1 of 3 Nightlife in Puno
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Cusco and Puno tickets with travel with the safest transportation provider for 4 years in a row, we take care a long The Route of The Sun back and for daily.
Reviewed 26 August 2017

This was a good way to get from Cusco to Puno, albeit at a much higher price than say, a local bus. It also took longer because you stop along the way at different attractions.

However - friendly, English-speaking staff. They did some fun things like pick up traditional bread along the way for everyone to try. My guide definitely knew what he was talking about at each site. Just know that at least one of the stops was purely for souvenir shopping.

Lunch was pretty good - we had a buffet and there was some live music. The food was fresh and tasty.

Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inka E, Owner at Inka Express, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Inka Express likes your comment and come back for a good discount of $5.

Inka Express Bus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"la raya"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 2 reviews
"stops"
in 9 reviews
"cusco"
in 12 reviews
"sites"
in 4 reviews
"journey"
in 3 reviews
"driver"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 4 reviews
"lunch"
in 8 reviews
"culture"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

We enjoyed the 9+ hour ride from Cusco to Puno.. time went by quickly with the frequent stops.. guide was very informative and places were somewhat interesting except for the tiny museum... Only complaint was they had a special way of dividing people off the bus for various lunch stops... our lunch stop was just so. so.. a buffet with very little variety and my salad had hair in it.. lunch could be improved!

Thank marko1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inka E, Owner at Inka Express, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Inka Express likes your comment and come back for a good discount of $5.

Inka Express Bus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

There are currently many political demonstrations in Peru. One favourite tactic is to blockade roads and rail links.

Travelling from Ollaytaytambo to Aguascalientes we had to wait more than 1.5 hours after schedule. On the return trip to Cusco, the queues at Aguascalientes Station were immense and we then had to get off at the first stop, Ollaytaytambo and finish the remaining 2 hours journey by coach. The arrangements for this transfer were well organised confirming that this is a regular occupancy.

Coaches are well fitted out.

Do not rely on this service.

Thank ian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inka E, Owner at Inka Express, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Inka Express likes your comment and come back for a good discount of $5.

Inka Express Bus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

I am pleased with the service we received on Inka Express.
It was a long day but we stopped here & there along the way to Puno which was interesting & informative.
Lunch was included & was very nice. 3 course meal in the middle of the day & nice nap on the comfy bus afterwards. The bus was clean & tidy & the seats were very comfortable.
Our guide for the day was very professional whilst our stewardess was always offering drinks throughout the journey. The driver did an awesome job with safety always in mind.
I would use Inka Express again .... brilliant !!!

1  Thank kathybeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inka E, Owner at Inka Express, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Inka Express likes your comment and come back for a good discount of $5.

Inka Express Bus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

A long trip from Puno to Cuzco with a bus. We were a little bit concerned about the quality of the bus but it turned out fine, especially when we learned the bus was not full so we had some more space. Very nice stops in Pucara, la Raya, for lunch, Raqchi and Andahuyalillas and more. Drinks served on the bus and a very good, professional guide as well. It made the 10 hour trip a nice trip.

Thank Bert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inka E, Owner at Inka Express, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Inka Express likes your comment and come back for a good discount of $5.

Inka Express Bus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inka Express also viewed

 

Been to Inka Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing