We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
58
27
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
27
8
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean, tidy and modern. Room views from the river side are great, of the Parana river. Service was kind and efficient. Breakfast was great, in variety and quantity, and the staff very attentive. Only minuses were that the bathroom was a bit cramped, and wifi was sketchy. It seemed like 1/2 the routers weren't on or didn't work. Overall a positive experience.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alejandro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia H, Director General at De la Trinidad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to host your recent stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Nice hotel, well locates, private parking, swimming pool, nice view of the new Encarnacion rambla. Rooms are comfortable with cable TV and good heating (even if noisy!). Wifi is ok and free. Good breakfast and, over all, the Paraguayan warmth of its service ! So educated and well disposed !! Thank you.

Room Tip: Corner suites are silent
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia H, Director Comercial at De la Trinidad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias Sr. Alfo, agradecemos sus comentarios, les esperamos oportunamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

It's modern, it's functional, it's clean and service is very good. Rooms are recently furbished, they have a guarded garage for your car and all else seems to work. Breakfast was pretty good. The place to stay when in Encarnacion!

Room Tip: get a room with river view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank apalmero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia H, Director Comercial at De la Trinidad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias Sr/a, agradecemos sus comentarios, les esperamos oportunamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have never stayed at this hotel, but we have tried its restaurant, called "Primoli", a couple of times. Excellent food and great service!!! Try the rabas con salsa tartara, or the salads, milanesas, and steaks. They offer a great selection of wines and the waiters are just wondeful. The ambience is nice with great views. We will certainly return!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfvear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia H, Director Comercial at De la Trinidad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias Sr/a, agradecemos sus comentarios, les esperamos oportunamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We based our 3 night stay in Encarnacion during carnival at this hotel. Very good location as it is only a short walk to the main bus terminal. The hotel is a prominent building in the city with 10 floors of rooms. We had a room on the seventh floor providing good vistas of the city. As there is only limited hotel capacity in Encarnacion, we were not too sure what to expect and we have to stay all aspects of the hotel exceeded our expectations. Reception staff are very friendly and helpful as were all hotel staff throughout our stay adding to the positive experience. Rooms are a good size. There were two queen size beds in the room with space to spare. Comfortable beds, nice bedding and well maintained decor. Bathroom a little small but it contained a double shower with a good shower head providing a nice shower. Need to be aware that hot water is very hot but not a problem once you are aware of it. There is a room safe.
Breakfast provided a good selection of food with choice of fruit, cereals, bread, ham and cheese plus a variety of cake as well as coffee, tea and juice. We also had dinner in the hotel one evening choosing two chicken dishes both of which were well cooked and presented. Had a very good bottle of Malbec at a very reasonable price.
An added bonus was the hotel had their own dedicated area to view the carnival, in a very central position close to one of the judging panels and a member of the hotel staff on hand all evening. This is not advertised anywhere so you need to ask reception who have a plentiful supply of tickets.
We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T-SGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia H, Director Comercial at De la Trinidad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias Sr/a, agradecemos sus comentarios, les esperamos oportunamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews