We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unplugged from the World”
Guest house on ocean front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest house on ocean front
Villa Marquez (street view towards water)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Guest house on ocean front
Villa Marquez (street view towards water)
Steps to private beach
Private Beach
Villa Marquez Private Beach
Nearby beach ¨Executive Beach¨
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Contadora Island, Pearl Islands, Panama Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Juan Pabl...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unplugged from the World”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

If you are looking to unplug from work, Internet and the social media and opt for relaxing, swimming, and waking up in the morning to a spectacular ocean breeze, then this is your spot!
The Guest house aside from the amazing view was clean, bright and very cozy.
While my wife, stressed out from work, slept like never before, I swam from the guest's house private beach all the way to the southern point of the Island and back. Next time, I will definitely try to swim around the entire Contadora island.
The hosts, Jerry and Adriana were very gracious and attentive. Jerry provided us with a rented golf cart, which enabled us to go around the island to see the sunset and different beaches and at night there were many options of restaurants one could choose to enjoy a good dinner.
We will definitely come back to this place to unplug and recharge energy! Highly recommend it to everyone!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Disconnection from the outside world and the crystal clear ocean
Liked least: long wait at some of the restaurants
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slava152
Porto Alegre, RS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The owners are very nice, the property is very good, we enjoyed a lot to stay there, it is much better than to stay in the hotel on this island or in another B&B ( small ). This house is really big, so our kids were very happy to run there and play. The kitchen is fully equipted so it is possible to make any food you like,( Tip : it is much cheaper to buy grossary on the main land). They also rent us their golf cart so it was a very good package.

Thank you Adriana and Jerry for a wanderfull stay :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is very nice and the house itself is very good.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luvleggs
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Doesn't get better”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I have nothing but great things to say about our stay. Where to start? Excellent communication, pickup on arrival, tour of the island, Apartment aired out and cool upon arrival, ready supply of beer, water and coke brought up by Carlos shortly after getting settled at prices that were way better than on the island, Jerry answered all our questions and was available whenever, great price on Golf Cart as well.

The facilities are top notch, full kitchen, wireless was the best we had during our trip, beds were comfortable, rarely needed aircon with the trade winds keeping everything comfortable.

Stairs down to your own personal beach, Jerry suggested that Executive beach was nicer for swimming and sure enough the 5 minute stroll down the hill was worth it, gorgeous cove, perfect water and nobody to there.

Would highly recommend to anyone unless they want to let me live there for free ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adagal13
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great stay on Contadora”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Marquez for 2 nights last week (September 2014). We had a great stay and enjoyed the guest house immensely. The Villa is a private unit, very well kept and clean. Great hosts made cheap beer and water available for purchase and a golf cart rental at about half the price of the others on the island.

This place is fully equipped with kitchen utensils, a gas range, BBQ and other essentials. It is located close to Playa Caracol and Playa Executiva, which was our favorite beach.

I would recommend this property to anyone and would stay again, myself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and private beach access.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach D
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa in an Amazing Destination”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My fiance and I stayed here for 2 nights and we were both in love with the island and the house. The place is gorgeous and well taken care of, and the hosts were welcoming and very friendly and informative. We rented a golf-cart at a fraction of the cost of other places, and the house itself is unbeatable for the price. I would recommend this to anyone going to Contadora, I don't think you'll find a better value anywhere on the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: How beautiful the house was
Liked least: That we had to leave so soon
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing