We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beatiful condo with wonderful beach & great hosts!”
Guest house on ocean front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest house on ocean front
Villa Marquez (street view towards water)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Guest house on ocean front
Villa Marquez (street view towards water)
Steps to private beach
Private Beach
Villa Marquez Private Beach
Nearby beach ¨Executive Beach¨
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Contadora Island, Pearl Islands, Panama Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ohmeohmay
san francisco bay area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beatiful condo with wonderful beach & great hosts!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a wonderful three day/two night stay at Adriana and Jerry's condo and are already plotting a trip back! It was our second time on Contadora and we liked this visit even more.

The home is spacious and airy, no AC needed. Everything is super clean and well maintained. Adriana and Jerry are so helpful with everything from stopping at the grocery to wholesale rates for beer and Coke to a cheap golf cart rental.

The beach is beautiful and completely private, a bit rocky so bring waterproof shoes with which to navigate. We spent all day down there and had it to ourselves.

The island itself if beautiful, with beaches that compare to the best of any Caribbean or Central American location we have visited. Everyone is very friendly and the food at the local places near the airstrip is delicious! Definitely bring some food with you on the ferry as grocery stores are very expensive.

Thank you so much, Adriana and Jerry and Frida the dog! We hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia K
Panama City, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely guesthouse - would definitely come back”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Visited the villa with my husband and his brother and had a great time. Villa is a guesthouse on the owner's property, but it is a complete house of it's own. Rooms were spacious and the living room, dining area and kitchen has everything you need. Comfortable beds and chairs. Also has a nice balcony with a gas grill. Villa is located in a very quiet, residential area which gets pitch black in the evenings. Only downside is that it doesn't have an ocean view but the price justifies it. House has access to private beach which, in my personal opinion, has the best snorkeling in all Contadora. Owners Adriana and Jerry were very helpful in everything we needed, as they are right next door. They also introduced us to Gustavo, a local guide who showed us whales, took us to the other islands and helped us catch a fish.
I would recommend this place to everyone I know.

One this though is that Adriana's cell does not seem to work well sometimes so you should also call the home number.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house itself
Liked least: sometimes it was hard to reach owner on cellphone
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin5...
Panama City, Panama
1 review
“Great People, Beautiful Place!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My friends and I stayed at this beautiful house, located 3 minutes walking from one of the nicest beaches on the island. The owners were extremely friendly, helpful and respectful of our privacy. The house was fully furnished, really clean and an absolute pleasure to rent. We all enjoyed our time there, and I will definitely be staying there again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the house
Liked least: There were some bees, but the owners quickly removed them
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in February 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alberta
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;