We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great customer service”
other travellers have booked this property
King sized bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King sized bed
Your own private balcony Guest Room - Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
King sized bed
Your own private balcony
Guest Room - Exterior
Guest Room - Exterior
Guest Room
Guest Room - Bedroom
Guest Room #2 - Kitchen
Guest Room - Bathroom ensuite
Guest Room - Stairway to Guest Room
Guest Room - Common Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boquete, Chiriqui Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JaccarVI
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
8
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 days over Thanksgiving with Don and Andrea, great place to relax. The views were outstanding, perfect location. Room was very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast they prepared for you, and of course great cofffee. Not far from town, only a $3.00 taxi ride from town. We had gotten off from our taxi too soon at night and lost our way. One of the kind neighbors let us use their phone to call them, they came to pick us up. After this we decided on taking them up on their kind offer to use one of their cell phones, which came in handy, we strongly recommend taking them up on this offer when stayting with them. We used it a lot to call a taxi, using the same one all the time was great. He spoke some english and he knew were we were staying. We were even invited to share Andrea and Don's Thanksgiving meal with them and their friends. They were very accommadating and informative about Boquete. Since we are considering moving there it was nice to talk to their friends about there move and thoughts on living in Panama.
We highly reccommend this Bed and Breakfast, they make you feel at home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: To stay in a home instead of a Hotel Room
Liked least: Was not in the center of town, but loved the views on the road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny (USA)
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
crpg05
Loveland, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay with Wonderful People”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Room #2 with Ben and Joan. They have a beautiful custom built home were you have the second level bedroom and bath with private balcony. Such nice people that are genuinely happy to have you. They prepared us with a wonderful breakfast every morning. Ben had an extensive movie library to select from. The accommodations were extremely comfortable and relaxing, best shower I had while in Panama! The location is great in a beautiful neighborhood just outside of town.
Their daughter, Andrea lived just up the street. We were invited over for an evening cocktail to their beautiful home with spectacular views. It was so nice to meet such wonderful people that have so much to offer you with open arms.
The town of Boquete, Ben and Joan, and Don and Andrea made our stay the highlight of our honeymoon. We cant wait to return!
PS> check out Andrea's wonderful website (so much information!) and rent a car from cowboy dave, well worth it!
www.boquetetravelguide.com

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda F
Tucson, Arizona, USA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ben and Joan are wonderful hosts!!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed for 10 days in December before the holidays. Either Ben or Joan would keep me company for breakfast if I wanted it. They are both early to bed and early to rise. Good variety for breakfast, use of their fridge, and honor bar if you wanted. The room upstairs is large and airy with a lovely balcony to sit and read or bird watch. The bed was totally comfortable, large bathroom with a tall toilet. No connection to TV in the bedroom, but I had Net Flix on my tablet and Ben has 100’s of movies you can choose to watch. Their little dog, Molly, is a charmer. Make sure you get to see her watch the daily dog video downstairs on her foot stool, too cute for words. Parking is a bit tight up the driveway. They installed an electric ramp that can take you, your bags, or the groceries up to the door! They are full of knowledge about Boquete! They traveled the seas for 10 years b4 calling Panama home. Their daughter, Andrea, at guest house #1 B&B has her own website, and if you had 2 people that wanted their own rooms; their places are within walking distance! They provide a local phone for you and help you get a rental car in Boquete! I would stay there again without hesitation. Home away from home for me! Looking forward to going back in May 2014 for another house hunting trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: Ben and Joan conversations.
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing