We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/12
Booking.com
US$96
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/15
Hotels.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/12
TravelocityUS$96
CheapTicketsUS$96
Orbitz.comUS$96
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
22
81
100
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
81
100
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony wifi sea gym makeover visitors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2019 via mobile

One of the best stay I had here at oman, highly recommended, during my stay over here really enjoyed the max, everyone is friendly and the restaurant meals are very good, rooms are spacious, superb view from room.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank vinodaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2019

We were walk-in guests and were initially told there were no rooms but then they found a 'suite' and put a Z bed in the living room for us ( we needed a double and a single) which worked fine as we're friends and there was a separate WC and sink in the entrance area. For a suite it was unusual in that it had a kitchen with a fridge and cooker but nothing else i.e not a single utensil! Do Omanis travel with all their pots and pans? ! Balcony overlooked the sea which gave lovely wave noise at night which helped counter the machinery noise nearby. Friendly reception and all staff; over enthusiastic food & beverage manager who seemed to have modelled himself on Basil Fawlty. Clean. Handy for one night. Enjoyed the walk along the promenade outside the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lestroispigeons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019 via mobile

Extremely nice and polite stuff, especially Mr Samy Kamel, who treated us with extraordinary niceness and wiling to help and advice and was very attentive. Great bar selection. Nice terrace and athmosfere for dinner.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Romana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

We stayed in 424 - 2nd floor With balcony towards the sea. The Beach is not good, but the swimmingpool is quite ok. Nice rooms with good fridge and wifi. Clean. Staff attending and helpful. Breakfast was large and varied. Lot of levantic choices as well as the western. We had dinner at barbeque in the garden which we can recommend. The hotel has a waterhole called Cheers Pub - which in many ways are interesting and you meet a lot of locals. Licensed by dining as well. We liked the Place even though the Beach was useless outside. Priceworthy - 4 min drive to "downtown"

Room tip: Room 424 was quite ok
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PerUrdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Stayed here for one night on the way to the Ras alJinz turtle reserve. We were given a deluxe room that had one bedroom and a living area. Two single beds were put up in the living area as we are a family of 4.
As others have mentioned it does look a bit tired,but it serves the purpose of being in Sur which most people use as a stop on the way to somewhere further.
We had breakfast, lunch and dinner here, and while the choice is limited, the food is standard fare. Breakfast buffet was very limited.
The pool was full of children and we did not use it.
Overall it serves the purpose of being an overnight stop.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews