We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/05
Booking.com
US$96
US$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/08
Hotels.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/05
TravelocityUS$96
CheapTicketsUS$96
Orbitz.comUS$96
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
22
81
100
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
81
100
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony wifi sea gym makeover visitors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018

We stayed in 424 - 2nd floor With balcony towards the sea. The Beach is not good, but the swimmingpool is quite ok. Nice rooms with good fridge and wifi. Clean. Staff attending and helpful. Breakfast was large and varied. Lot of levantic choices as well as the western. We had dinner at barbeque in the garden which we can recommend. The hotel has a waterhole called Cheers Pub - which in many ways are interesting and you meet a lot of locals. Licensed by dining as well. We liked the Place even though the Beach was useless outside. Priceworthy - 4 min drive to "downtown"

Room tip: Room 424 was quite ok
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PerUrdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Stayed here for one night on the way to the Ras alJinz turtle reserve. We were given a deluxe room that had one bedroom and a living area. Two single beds were put up in the living area as we are a family of 4.
As others have mentioned it does look a bit tired,but it serves the purpose of being in Sur which most people use as a stop on the way to somewhere further.
We had breakfast, lunch and dinner here, and while the choice is limited, the food is standard fare. Breakfast buffet was very limited.
The pool was full of children and we did not use it.
Overall it serves the purpose of being an overnight stop.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

I checked in here as there is little choice in the area and it was sea front with a pool and gym.

Easy to find with lots of parking. Quite a dated hotel although spotlessly clean throughout. Kind of lacks atmosphere and ambience. During my stay there were few other guests. No bar.

Room was adequate although the bed too soft and low for me. Safe and fridge and tv with a balcony overlooking the litter strewn beach. Lovely to sleep with the patio door open and listen to the sea.

Gardens within the complex very nice and pool area ok. Gym was locked during my short stay.

Breakfast ok. Nothing special and a limited range of food.

If you need a bed for the night then it works otherwise I would choose elsewhere next time.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 618boba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Good place to spend one night on your way to somewhere but not for longer. Hotel is in desperate need of good management and updating. Basic breakfast. Basic rooms. Nothing you would remember or would want to return to. Staff is friendly and smiley but not managed. A little boy broke a glass in the breakfast room and the shattered bits remained on the floor for 20 minutes until I told somebody it was dangerous. Another 10 minutes later somebody brushed the pieces from under the table and against the wall and left them there.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gino V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Rooms are not what it seems in photo. Star rating should be reviewed. Breakfast was ok but not good. Furniture is very old and outdated. The photos on the web need to show the actual photos with current furniture not some photoshop

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 793ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews