We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$111
View deal
Booking.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Priceline
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$111
eDreamsUS$74
CheapTicketsUS$111
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
22
82
100
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
82
100
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony wifi sea gym makeover visitors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Rooms are not what it seems in photo. Star rating should be reviewed. Breakfast was ok but not good. Furniture is very old and outdated. The photos on the web need to show the actual photos with current furniture not some photoshop

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 793ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, rooms a little dated. Great pool area and gym! Staff are very helpful, breakfast wasn’t great but they will make omelettes on request! Has a bar!! Pool area is nice and gets the sun all day but also has shade. Good WiFi!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank roundtheworld53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We stayed in this hotel last month (Feb 16) in a room with balcony fronting the sea. Average room but clean. Breakfast is good but...we noticed that the sliced sweet melon fruit was off and we told one of the staff who immediately removed the item after tasting it himself. A good place to stay if you will only be around Sur, but if you are planning see the turtles in Ras Al Hadd, then, we do not advise that you stay in this hotel as it is far from the turtle beach. Overall our stay was good. We will come back in this hotel if we come back to Sur.

Room tip: rooms with balcony
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhengbelir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We stayed at the hotel and it is average but good value. We scored a sea view which was really nice. The beds were good and the room small but adequate for the one night we stayed. If you want tea or coffee in your room you have to ask for them. Our room had a cupboard marked mini bar but was just an empty space.
We had breakfast included and that was a good spread, the restaurant looks out over the sea so it was a pleasant place to eat. Staff good and friendly. They have a egg station so you can order your eggs freshly done.
The hotel is a bit out of the main town,but has the advantage of being right on the beach.

Room tip: Book a sea view if possible and get breakfast inclued - it is good value
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raj F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

The past reviews are spot on. The hotel is nice because it’s on the water. The rooms are clean. However, the entire hotel could benefit from a makeover.

The breakfast buffet is terrific. You can get fruit, cheeses, breads, pastry, omelettes, Indian food, and other foods.

The staff was extremely helpful. I had a work issue that required me to print a document, sign it, and send it back home. The front desk staff person went out of his way to enable me to get the job done. Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank rickspear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews