We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Trip.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
22
56
24
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
56
24
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

I was passing through Sur just needed a room for the night. Room was clean and cost 20 quid.

It's central, and 5 mins drive from the beach and ten mins from the watch tower - the only two main things in Sur

The staff were friendly, advised me to eat at a Turkish restaurant behind the hotel which was nice.

Good clean value hotel

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank NeillF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AL-Daoudi, Manager at Sur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2020

Thank you very much for choosing Sur hotel,
we were very happy to welcome you at our small hotel.
we wish to see you again in our city.
Thank you
Nasser AL Daoudi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

Sur Hotel was a clean, comfortable and well priced place to stay in a great location for Sur.
Towels, fridge, filtered water and TV all available.
Comfy beds, friendly staff and ample free parking.
Make sure to call if booking websites are booked out - they might have something anyway

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KatSchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AL-Daoudi, Manager at Sur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2020

Hello! KatSchem,
We are pleased to know you had an awesome stay with us. Your precious words of appreciation always urge us to serve better in the future. and about online booking , yes some times we keep rooms for walking guest because some travelers prefer to walk in and have look to the rooms before they book.
Regards
Nasser AL Daoudi
hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019

Room was adequate for a budget hotel with plenty of shopping and restaurants around but our room overlooked a dumpster and of course it did not smell so good. The grounds around the hotel were unkept and had garbage etc everywhere was was unlike anything else we had seen or smelled in the rest of the country.

Room tip: Beds are pretty hard everywhere but hotel and location quiet in general.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _dianelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2019

We spent one night at this hotel, taking 2 very reasonably priced rooms next to each other, a double and a twin. Rooms were very clean with hot showers. The staff were friendly and the door man very helpful with our bags. Location was central and about a half hour drive from the Turtle reserve. Our recommendation would be to go early to the Turtle reserve. They did not limit the number of people per night when we went, but allocated you a number on arrival and you were then taken out in order of your group number. We waited a couple of hours before going out and only paid when we knew we would definitely see turtles. The guides were excellent and made sure that people did not use flash photography and were considerate when viewing. It was a magical sight and we were lucky to see 3 turtles at different stages of laying eggs.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank trailgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018

Oman being an expensive destination, finding an affordable hotel can be a bit of a mission. I booked this on the back of the reviews on here for a very reasonable price. And what a fantastic hotel for the price. Obviously no glitz and glamour of the 5 star places but if you want a big clean room with comfy beds, great friendly staff and slap bang in the middle of the city, you literally cant go wrong with this!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AL-Daoudi, Manager at Sur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

Thank you for choosing sur hotel during your last visit to Sur Oman, we wish to see again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews