We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$29
View deal
Priceline
US$29
View deal
Agoda.com
US$29
US$26
View deal
SAVE US$3
Free cancellation until 21/07/02
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
1
4
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1
4
4
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We were here after a long tiring day after the trekking at Wadi Shab. The rooms was clean and tidy. The staff was very welcoming. The rent for the room was less and compared to room space it was not expensive. Good stay at economical price.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed one day in al thabet hotel apartments in july.its located in middle of sur city.very simple hotel.clean.price is ok compared to 1 star hotel.
room is quite spacious.overall its not bad.but dont expect much.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank khaled g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

The room was clean, but that's about it. Almost nothing that was promised, like tour desk, mini bar, restaurant, ect was provided. But when they tried to organize some trips, like turtle watching, it was extremely over priced. The breakfast was very disappointing, and every morning the same. I will never go there again!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jaco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. For 25 rial it was fine. Room was very spacious, clean nicelly decorated and with a small fridge. Airconditioning worked well. Receptionist spoke good English and made us feel welcome. No breakfast but further into town you had a very nice coffee house where a breakfast for 1,5 rial (bread + coffee) was served. The hotel is located just as you drive into Sur. Parking is available but it is quite busy because of the bank underneath the hotel (people then block the entrance of the hotel). Free WiFi was available but did not work in (our?) room. It is on a busy road but the noise was minimal. The more affordable accommodations in Oman are all located near main roads.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

the is no parking at all we park our car about half KM and we walked to the hotel.
staff can not speak English. very very noisy.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dgahtron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews