We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$168
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Expedia.com
US$168
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Agoda.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$192
PricelineUS$165
Trip.comUS$250
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
320
266
150
61
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
320
266
150
61
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco tent morning tour eggs baby turtles turtle watching main building turtle experience green turtles turtle reserve ras al jinz low season early morning amazing experience egg laying lifetime experience life cycle big turtles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2021

We were staying in a tent-like accommodation for the first time. It was a good experience and the place was not crowded keeping in mind the covid precautions. The staff including the housekeeping and restaurant teams were very responsive and quick. The food choices were also impressive. Mini Nair

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank vinters_2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay Handa, General Manager at Ras al-Jinz Turtle Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ras Al Jinz Turtle Reserve !!

Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your experience at Ras Al Jinz Turtle Reserve. We truly appreciate your feedback.

It is fantastic to read how much you enjoyed your stay at reserve appreciated our staff services, your words of appreciation have been passed to restaurant and housekeeping team, they are thrilled to know. We feel genuinely honored and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the reserve soon to create another memorable experience for you.

Warm Regards,
Nasser Al Ghilani
Reserve Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2021

Had an amazing stay at Ras Al Jinz, we saw turtles and had some great food. Our turtle guide was amazing and the experience was surreal. Shahid Iqbal assisted all the way and made the experience very peaceful!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 559filzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay Handa, General Manager at Ras al-Jinz Turtle Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ras Al Jinz Turtle Reserve !!

Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your experience at Ras Al Jinz Turtle Reserve. We truly appreciate your feedback.

It is fantastic to read how much you enjoyed your stay at reserve, your words of appreciation have been passed to Shahid Iqbal and he is thrilled to know. We feel genuinely honored and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the reserve soon to create another memorable experience for you.

Warm Regards,
Nasser Al Ghilani
Reserve Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2021

It was a nice experience. Rooms were small with old furniture but it all got compensated by the hospitality of the staff. The staff at he reception, the turtle tour guys, the staff at the restaurant were professionals and really helpful. I would like to thank Mr. Jetheesh for taking good care of the guests at the restaurant, he was friendly.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank abdulazizaB9301BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay Handa, General Manager at Ras al-Jinz Turtle Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ras Al Jinz Turtle Reserve !!

Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your experience at Ras Al Jinz Turtle Reserve. We truly appreciate your feedback.

It is fantastic to read how much you enjoyed your food and appreciated our staff services at reserve, your words of appreciation have been passed to Jetheesh & Reception staff, they are thrilled to know. We feel genuinely honored and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the reserve soon to create another memorable experience for you.

Warm Regards,
Nasser Al Ghilani
Reserve Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

- Great Turtle viewing , must watch for nature loving people
- Customised Indian vegetarian alacarte food by Chef Meena, Jethees & Sankar
- good outing during covid times, away from crowded places
- we stayed in family and eco tents, would not say they are luxury, but all basic amenities are available

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Amits07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay Handa, General Manager at Ras al-Jinz Turtle Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ras Al Jinz Turtle Reserve !!

Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your experience at Ras Al Jinz Turtle Reserve. We truly appreciate your feedback.

It is fantastic to read how much you enjoyed your food and appreciated our staff services at reserve, your words of appreciation have been passed to all our staff, they are thrilled to know. We feel genuinely honored and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the reserve soon to create another memorable experience for you.

Warm Regards,
Nasser Al Ghilani
Reserve Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

Excellent family get away. We stayed in the Family Eco tent which was a superb experience for the kids.

Watching turtles Nesting and the baby turtles is an experience of a life time and so educational for the kids.

The food was excellent .. we had the king fish steak and was one of the best preparations.

The Museum within the hotel is also a great add on.

Great service and hospitality and a highly recommend place when coming to Sur or to see the turtles.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herbert1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay Handa, General Manager at Ras al-Jinz Turtle Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ras Al Jinz Turtle Reserve!!

Thank you very much for taking time to write detailed review of your experience at Ras Al Jinz Turtle Reserve. We truly appreciate your feedback.

It is fantastic to read how much you enjoyed the facilities at the reserve we feel genuinely honored and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the reserve soon to create another memorable experience for you.

Warm Regards,
Nasser Al Ghilani
Reserve Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews