We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/24
Expedia.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Priceline
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Hotels.comUS$129
eDreamsUS$148
Trip.comUS$206
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
320
266
149
61
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
320
266
149
61
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco tent morning tour eggs baby turtles turtle watching main building turtle experience green turtles turtle reserve ras al jinz low season early morning amazing experience egg laying lifetime experience life cycle big turtles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2021 via mobile

We were given the eco tent with best view. It was a perfect place to unwind. Our guide Mr. Saud is very knowledgeable and he answered all our questions with patience. We were taken to the beach in groups and we saw turtles laying eggs and some other baby turtles who were then carried to the sea.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Neha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay Handa, General Manager at Ras al-Jinz Turtle Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ras Al Jinz Turtle Reserve !!

Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your experience at Ras Al Jinz Turtle Reserve. We truly appreciate your feedback.

It is fantastic to read how much you enjoyed the guided tour and we feel genuinely honored and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the reserve soon to create another memorable experience for you.

Warm Regards,
Nasser Al Ghilani
Reserve Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

Am amazing place located in an isolated area far from the noise of the city. Near to Sur and 3 and 1/2 hours away from Muscat. This place has normal rooms located at the main building and tents on the upper side which you can reach to by driving your own normal car, hotel electric car or by walk.
The staff are friendly and helpful. The tents are well designed and are equipped with Bathroom, TV, Air Condition. The tent is clean, cozy and comfy. However, they are not sound proof. You can hear everything outside and outside can hear you too.
Wi-Fi is available and is free but does not reach to the tents. It only works at the main building. OmanTel signal was 2G but Ooredoo signal is 4G. The hot water was not fully working. It will slowly get less warmer although water heater was on. Towells, Shampoo and soap were available along with complementary 1.5 bottle of mineral water.
The breakfast waa good and had variety. Dinner on Thursday was la carte and buffet on Friday.
The turtle watch is the most amazing part of the trip and is part of the reservation. You walk for about 900 m on the sand till you reach the area of turtles escorted with a tour guide who explains all details while enjoying the watch that lasts for 20-40 minutes depending on how many groups are waiting and how many turtles are there.
There are plenty of places to walk around and there are many car parkings that are free.
Tents need some maintenance as some zips were not working.

Water and electricity are always available.

Overall, it is a place wort visiting.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank allawatiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay Handa, General Manager at Ras al-Jinz Turtle Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ras Al Jinz Turtle Reserve !!

Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your experience at Ras Al Jinz Turtle Reserve.

I must also thank you for the time taken to share this review with the Trip Advisor community. We truly appreciate your feedback. It is fantastic to read that you have enjoyed your stay and turtle watching tours . We feel genuinely honored and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the reserve soon to create another memorable experience for you.

Warm Regards,
Nasser Al Ghilani
Reserve Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

I was surprised with the place it’s very good for family and couples The tents are clean and the food is excellent overall the place is so neat and clean and I recommended for families
thank you Mr Naresh for the food

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 222qaisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay Handa, General Manager at Ras al-Jinz Turtle Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Mr. Qais,

Greetings from Ras Al Jinz Turtle Reserve !!

Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your experience at Ras Al Jinz Turtle Reserve. We truly appreciate your feedback.

It is fantastic to read how much you enjoyed the guided tour and the food at our restaurant your words of appreciation have been passed to Naresh with all our staff, they are thrilled to know. We feel genuinely honored and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the reserve soon to create another memorable experience for you.

Warm Regards,
Nasser Al Ghilani
Reserve Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

Got to see baby turtles just as they hatched and the mother turtle digging a hole to bury her eggs. The hotel guides made sure we got the full experience, even though it wasn’t the season.

Excellent hotel staff and amazing tour guides who clearly explained and answered all our questions as they showed us the turtles.

Hotel tents made the experience much nicer, however didn’t offer much privacy as all tents are very close to each other.

Breakfast buffet was ok and had a number of options.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank hamadtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay Handa, General Manager at Ras al-Jinz Turtle Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ras Al Jinz Turtle Reserve !!

Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your experience at Ras Al Jinz Turtle Reserve. We truly appreciate your feedback.

It is fantastic to read how much you enjoyed your stay and guided tour, your words of appreciation have been passed to all our staff, they are thrilled to know. We feel genuinely honored and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the reserve soon to create another memorable experience for you.

Warm Regards,
Nasser Al Ghilani
Reserve Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

Ras Al Jinz is a place where you could watch turtles. The most interesting thing was they had very good Tour guides who speak both English and arabic languages. The service in the restaurant was very good and a place where some one does not know what is vegetarian food, we got pure Jain food. The chef had done his best to serve us Jain food.

If at all you want to see the turtles and stay overnight, I would suggest to stay in Ras al Jinz Turtle reserve rather than any place outside.

Room tip: Family tents with sea view
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jigu90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay Handa, General Manager at Ras al-Jinz Turtle Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ras Al Jinz Turtle Reserve !!

Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your experience at Ras Al Jinz Turtle Reserve. We truly appreciate your feedback.

It is fantastic to read how much you enjoyed the guided tour and the food at our restaurant your words of appreciation have been passed to Chef with all our staff, they are thrilled to know. We feel genuinely honored and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the reserve soon to create another memorable experience for you.

Warm Regards,
Nasser Al Ghilani
Reserve Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews