We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Priceline
View all 7 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
21
45
16
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
45
16
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel sea view late in the evening very pleasant stay laundry cornich tub oman drive facilities cleanliness furniture opportunity gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2020

sur grand hotel staff is great in this covid 19 they are helping and Approachable.Kudos to them for helping us and stay here For all the help.Room service is Good and clean in this time they maintaining sanitizing room. Mr roshan &jaymon thanks for your warm hospitality ☺️

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jennnniiiiiiifff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

It was our second trip to Sur during our family internal tourism within Oman.Sur grand was our choice again .Without doubt one of the favorite hotels I stayed ut side muscat in terms of falxibility and family freindly enviroment.

Beach side view room satified us . Furniture clean and looked new .Staff was extremely friendly esp . The omani reception staff Khatir and Vishwa .., the restaurant very flexible (appreciate this!) and the restaurant supervisor deserves a special thanks.

It was an nice 3days stay .Iwill definitely choose this property again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alismailya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

I spent two very wonderful days in the hotel, the distinctive location and the beautiful services, I was pleased with the service and continuous communication from the staff, and I thanked Mr. Vishwa for providing a wonderful service that makes us come back to the hotel again.

Best regards,
Maher Mohammed
Associate portfolio manager

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank gmaherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

It’s a new hotel, they have good breakfast it’s buffet type but dinner they provide main course only with one drink, gym is closed and swimming pool is closed as well. In general the hotel is clean and room is comfortable enough.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank vesta112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Nice hotel, but in the middle of nowhere. It was very windy out so not attractive to a walk on the beach. We tried the rooftop pool - not for swimming just chillin. Nearly go blown off the roof. Nice rooms, Food ok

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Davancar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews