We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
33
39
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
39
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room in house restaurant the main road water pressure reception area is comfortable bed diner oman wifi toilet drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

i was very pleasantly surprised by how comfortable this was. very clean and comfortable bed. great a/c system. lots of cupboard space and the best towels in oman! the staff were friendly and responsive and there plenty of parking. the restaurant was decent (only went for dinner), albeit noisy with uncontrolled children. it’s a walkable distance to the beautiful harbour and to the souk. i would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank jmt12london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaki H, Front Office Manager at Zaki Hotel Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

And hope you see you again in near future.

With Regards,
Syed Rahman Peeran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020

Stayed for one night here and had a big appartment. Welcome was very nice, place is clean and has a nice café downstairs and very good restaurant with plenty of choice for diner. Breakfast was nice to, but not outstanding regarding choices. It does the job. Comfortable bed, sitting area and bathroom. Shower's water pressure was not good though and my room was at the back of the hotel where people were even sometimes busy doing something in the middle of the night (don't know what it was). Did not bother me too much (have earplugs) but strange somehow. Could not figure out how the tv worked, but could not be bothered to be honest so did not include that in the rating of this hotel. All in all a nice clean hotel with good amenities, location is perfect.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelBurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaki H, Front Office Manager at Zaki Hotel Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Dear Micheal,

Greetings!

Thank you for your time for giving us valuable feedback.
We will make sure that we provide you a same service and we hope that we will see you soon in near future.

With Regards,
Syed Rahman Peeran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Liked · We booked a two bedroom room here, Rooms are quite spacious with a comfortable living room and kitchen (No cutlery/plates/cooking hardware tough). Our rooms were overlooking to an amazing mosque, spectacular view! Hotel is basically at the center of Sur, very easy access. Good enough parking spaces as well. Nice cafe downstairs. Hotel staff was really kind and attentive. Good internet in the rooms.
Disliked · We didn't try the restaurant for dinner but breakfast was really below our expectations, everything was quite cold and untasty.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mikligarthr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaki H, Front Office Manager at Zaki Hotel Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for your time to give us your valuable feedback.

Hope we will see you soon in near future.

With Regards,
Syed Rahman Peeran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

We spent one night at Zika hotel after desert excursion. The hotel is clean, our suite was very big with a kitchen. What I didn’t like was that the shower is with the toilet. No wall. Given the size of the room, a proper shower would have been better.

Breakfast is sub par. Apparently the restaurant is good but we did not try it. (No alcohol).

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank DG_global
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

after a long sightseeing drive from muscat this hotel is the perfect stop off before continuing on your oman road trip.the rooms are spacious and the in house restaurant and coffee shop are great! also good location in the town to re-supply for the next part of the road trip

Date of stay: November 2019
2  Thank Hurdsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews