We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
33
39
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
39
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room in house restaurant the main road water pressure reception area is comfortable bed diner oman wifi toilet drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

We spent one night at Zika hotel after desert excursion. The hotel is clean, our suite was very big with a kitchen. What I didn’t like was that the shower is with the toilet. No wall. Given the size of the room, a proper shower would have been better.

Breakfast is sub par. Apparently the restaurant is good but we did not try it. (No alcohol).

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank DG_global
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

after a long sightseeing drive from muscat this hotel is the perfect stop off before continuing on your oman road trip.the rooms are spacious and the in house restaurant and coffee shop are great! also good location in the town to re-supply for the next part of the road trip

Date of stay: November 2019
2  Thank Hurdsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019

This is a neat place to stay in Sur with a good quality/price ratio and well located on the main road into town which makes it easy to find by car. It’s about a 10 minute walk to the start of the central area. The reception area is bright and welcoming and has a small coffee shop to one side. Staff are friendly and check was very efficient. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was huge with sitting room, full kitchen and 2 en-suite bedrooms (as we were just a couple one bedroom was locked off). The bed was large and comfortable and the hotel is quiet and peaceful. Rooms are spotlessly clean and the only slight negative would be that they are a little bit spartan in terms of decor and finishing, especially the sitting areas. Also, the communal corridor carpets are rather grubby. Breakfast is a buffet affair with a reasonable range of offerings; fresh fruit, cereals, cooked options (traditional), bread/toast and cakes. There is a great restaurant behind the hotel (also Zaki) that serves really good and cheap food.

Date of stay: November 2019
1  Thank Dakles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2019

Friendly staff. Nice lobby with a very nice coffeeshop. The apartment is spacious with a living room, a kitchen and large bedroom. The only downside is a too small bathroom where you have to shower almost on the toilet. Also the wifi is very slow with disconnections every now and then. The location is great with easy parking right in front of the hotel.

Room tip: Try to get a apartment at the backside of the hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Greenharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

The apartment we had was very spacious with everything we could possibly need. Friendly staff. We ate at the in-house restaurant and had a lovely Indian meal. We ate upstairs - the other diners were also tourists but apparently there is a ground floor dining area which I where the locals go and it has more atmosphere. If we ever return we’ll eat on that level. Breakfast was ok - not the biggest selection but adequate. Easy parking outside the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank FifiVUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews